Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: everything is perfect
Cons: nothing I noticed
Location: canmore town, banff town
room is nice and clean. staff are all friendly and helpful. we have everything we needed. Will stay there again if visiting banff in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a high star rating, and for sharing your experience of our Lodge. We do hope you will stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Need to clean up their act!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Need to get some people that really want to be doing what they are doing
Location: You are at the entrance of the Banff park so there is lot's of things to do and see
We stayed at this hotel as it was recommeded. When I booked this hotel it said that there was no cancellation which is definately not the norm-now I know why! We stayed at the hotel for three nights so you are able to get a sense of problems. Two days in a row we had to call the front desk to get someone to make up the room. Staff did not change the towels and gave a feable excuse as to why. The underground parking which is operated by the room "pass-card" would not work one night. This is not a good experience backing out of a 30 degree decline in the dark. We found out that the room card had expired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lovely hotel nestled in mountains.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great location, everyone was helpful and friendly. Smooth check-in took a mere minute and easy access to the underground parking. Two hot tubs on site with a nice view of the surrounding area. Room was perfect. Very clean, comfortable. Huge bathroom in the one bdrm suite we were in. Will certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us enough that you will stay with us again. We appreciate you writing a review on your stay with us, and thank you for the high star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i was charged extra for a mountin view room

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: the lodge was ok. but the customer was not advised of the road or train noise.
Cons: de upfront with the customers dont hide information.
Location: mountin view rooms noissy.
i was no advised of the train noise or road noise very disapointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We apologise that you found our premium mountain view a disappointment. These mountain view rooms are only available on that side of the hotel, as it is the only side that faces the mountains. It is our goal that all our guests have a perfect stay, and we are disappointed we were not able to provide that to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Road trip in BC/Alberta

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Size and comfort of suite. Just a 15-20 min. walk to town centre.
Location: On main road but set back a bit. Nice walk into town. Canmore is a lovely little place with plenty of pubs/eating places. Big Safeway supermarket too.
Stayed with my wife for two nights recently as part of a fly-drive holiday to Vancouver. Initially given a small suite which was basically a bedroom with a fridge and microwave, we were on request upgraded to a larger suite with separate kitchen, lounge and bedroom. The larger suites are obviously far superior in terms of both size, layout and fixtures and fittings. Although we didn't get a front mountain view it was still very acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your input for new, and potential guests. We do hope you will consider us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful Modern Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern spacious rooms with beautiful balcony. BBQ on the deck.
Cons: No complaints !
Location: Within walking to lots of cool shopping in Canmore. Running & Bike trails right outside the door. 5 minute drive into the Banff National Park entrance
Great hotel, close to all the sites and sounds of Canmore and Banff National Park. Super clean, modern and fully functional rooms, great for full families and/or friends. BBQ on your own private deck with a superb mountain view - lots of shopping around. Go visit the cafe down the street for a great breakfast and specialty coffee. Free DVD movies and popcorn are yours for the taking too! Hot tub was very nice as was all staff we connected with. Definitely would stay again ….
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a high star rating, and taking the time to share your experience of your stay with new and potential guests. We truly enjoy providing our guest the best, and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
It sounds as if you were able to enjoy many of the modern amenities we love to provide our guests. We are pleased to know that you think so highly of us. Thank you for the high star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Falcon Crest Lodge is a fantastic place to stay in Canmore. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and luxurious. I would absolutely revisit this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Lodge. We are so pleased to know that you could come and visit us again in the future. We truly appreciate the high star rating, and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to know that you will become a repeat guest. We love to provide a "home away from home" for you and your family for years to come. Thank you for spreading the word about our amazing product.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice clean rooms but away from downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern rooms, good staff
Cons: All meals restaurant
Location: Little ways back from main drag and the downtown, but in good weather is nice walk even in the evening.
Hotel and rooms above average but only Asian restaurant on site so no hot breakfast available. Staff very accommodating. Somewhat disappointed to be in a room on main floor next to outdoor hot tub but tuned out not to be a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with new, and potential guests. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our rooms, and next time if you have a high floor request let us know and we can try to accommodate you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to things we wanted to do

Posted Sep 29, 2014
when we checked in there was a hole in the wall by the front door. And the tv remotes did not work and it was very hot. When we open the windows to cool down there was loud people yelling at all hours. So sleeping was hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We apologise for not meeting your standards. It us our goal that every guest has a "perfect stay", and this certainly is not acceptable. We appreciate raising your concerns, so that we may continue to improve and get better, and better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We apologizes for any challenges you may have faced while visiting us at the Falcon Crest Lodge. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a perfect stay and we are sorry to hear that you did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Alberta

Great Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff at the front desk were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. Good value.
Location: I ordered take-out from the restaurant at the hotel and really enjoyed my meal.
I had a one night stay last week, and it was excellent. The location was great, just a few minutes from downtown. I checked in at about 7 pm and found a parking spot easily. Great wi-fi. Check-out was a breeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We appreciate the high star rating and hope you consider the falcon Crest Lodge in the future.