Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom egypt

Awesome, simply the best

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great location, great facilities, free DVDs to play in room, even pop corn to enjoy the movie. Grill in the balcony is awesome , warm parking with car wash station. Great service. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Our room was comfortable and the living area had plenty of space. We also had a lovely patio area facing a green space. Only wished we were there longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park, AB

girl's trip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: the big room we had & the fully stocked kitchen
Cons: they could clean the carpets, they were pretty dirty
Location: great location, walking distance from shopping & night life
We stayed here for a "girl's" weekend away. the room had everything we needed right down to wine glasses! Close to town, so we were able to walk easily out for supper. the only thing negative was that the carpet was pretty dirty with stains & sticky spots.... they might want to clean them once & a while..... other than that, we had a ton of fun & would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect trip for me and my gf

Posted Apr 9, 2015
In the beginning of the trip I was kind of nervous due to zero knowledge of Banff. But when I arrived Canmore, everything just started to become better and better. The room was great, we can cook, we have hot tubs, we have laundry machine etc. Very much worth the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the high star rating!! We are so pleased to know that you had such a great stay with us and truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Close to eveything. Rooms were very nice.
Cons: Mixing bowls in the cupboard. There were small bowls and one huge bowl. May be an in between size would be nice
Location: Within walking distance to many attractions. We went to Elevation place and out to eat and did some shopping all without using our vehicle.
The staff were excellent and very efficient. Went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome. We will be staying there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to know that you will come and see us again in the future. It is our goal to ensure all of guests have memorable and comfortable stays and it sounds as if we accomplished that for you. Thank you for sharing a review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON

Fabulous Stay at Falcon Crest

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: The gym is really small -- but not really a problem when you have the mountains for a different work out every day.
We chose Falcon Crest Lodge to celebrate my son's 21st birthday. The room was perfect. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we need. The location was ideal with easy access to hiking trails, tourist attractions and stunning views of the mountains. We are thankful to have stayed at this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for such an outstanding review and the high star rating!! We are pleased to know that we made your stay with us a memorable one, and do hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Lovely facility, great staff. Very helpful in finding events in Canmore for us to attend. The rooms were terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed yourselves and do hope that we will see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff and accomodating, clean

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wanted base from which to go skiing. Was concerned that Canmore may not be convenient. However, it was very nice and in some ways canmore is better place to stay than banff. Canmore is nice, historical small town and very picturesque. It is about 10-15 minutes from banff. The hotel has limited number of park passes that are given out on daily basis. We were fortunate to always get one when requested, about six out of eight days we were there. We went down to office to get pass between 7 and 9 in morning. The hotel is clean and newer. It is maintained well. Close to downtown and all stores, and near highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the high star rating. We truly do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect mountain get away..

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The suites are great!
Cons: Gym passes to the full gym up the hill would be awesome as the fitness room is a little limited.
Location: It's Canmore... The Rockies are right at your door so there is tons to do and see.
We have frequented this hotel many times and always go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a high star rating!! We are pleased to know that you have become repeat guests of the Falcon Crest Lodge. Thank you for making us your "home away from home", and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
My family and I had an excellent time in Canmore. The hotel staff was friendly. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. Great service, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Cory Haggar , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with new and potential guests. We are pleased to know that you think so highly of us to give us 5-stars. We do hope you will think of us for any future stays in the Canadian Rockies.