Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Nice hotel. But resturant not open Monday or Tuesday. Also we stayed there for 5 days and one of the hit tubs under renovation and wasn't worked on the whole time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

편안한 느낌

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: 주방 집기까지 청결상태가 매우 훌륭했습니다. 밴프에서 가깝고 밴프보다 조용하며, 식료품 쇼핑도 편리합니다. 주변 산책시 야생동물을 볼 수 있는 것도 좋았습니다.
Cons: 스파가 수리중이어서 이용을 못했던 것이 좀 아쉬웠어요.
Location: 캔모어 주변 산책을 추천합니다.
집처럼 편안한 느낌이 들었고 위치도 조용합니다. 청결상태가 아주 좋아서 하우스키퍼에게 남기는 팁이 모처럼 아깝지 않았습니다. 밴프에서 가깝고 밴프보다 조용하며, 식료품 쇼핑도 편리합니다. 주변 산책시 야생동물을 볼 수 있는 것도 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Perfect cleaning. I was impressed.
Cons: The pool was under repair. I hope I could have used it.
Location: Canmore is very close to Banff and quiet. It was convenient to shop groceries. I enjoyed the opportunities to see the wild animals.
Homey feeling. Excellent housekeeping- I willingly gave tips to the housekeeper. Quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our housekeeping department continually wins awards for their amazing service, and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location between Calgary & Banff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Secure, underground parking lot; location; terrace with grill; bedroom was separate from kitchen and living room with fireplace.
Location: We visited Lake Louise and Moraine, Banff, and Calgary. We also did some hiking and fishing on the Bow River.
Staye 8 days & 9 nights. Staff were quick to respond to requests. We didn't have a great view from our view and our room was over the parking lot and housekeeping entrance for carts, so it was a little noisy in the morning. Enjoyed our stay but wished we would have had a better view (front of the lodge and not over the parking lot).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager - Cory Haggar , Hotel Management
Please let us know if you ever come and see us again, as it is our goal to ensure your stay is perfect and we can always offer a great view with advance notice. We are pleased that overall your stay was a good one, and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel needs improvements.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: You can cook and you can wash your car
Cons: Cleaning.
Location: 20 km from Banff. In June was no traffic. We bought a pass for 4 days and you don’t need to stay in line at the entry.
It is in between chalet and hotel. You can cook if you want. But needs some improvements. It is very close to the high way and to the train. Lot of traffic and noise. If you close the window it is almost OK, but ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will be doing renovations in the upcoming room upgrades in 2016. If in the future you want to stay with us we can place you on another side of the Hotel that us not near the road/ train noise, we just need to know in advance. Thank you for your time and we appreciate your rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It looked good, was quiet and had indoor parking.housekeeping needs to come in earlier in the day and not during our dinner time.the housekeeping situ
Location: Nice location We had a kitchen, do we didn't have to eat out.
Everything was great, but the bed was not made on two days. The trash was not removed one day, and we had to use one of our bags. The hotel did not rio idle bath soap; just one bar for the face. It was hard to get it to lather enough to use. Whenever I washed hands in the bathroom, I felt like I was not clean! On our last day there, housekeeping came around to do its thing after 5:30 PM. We were eating while the man tidied up. He took the kitchen dishcloth and didn't give us another. When we checked out, I told the person at the desk so that they wouldn't charge us for not having one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We apologize for any challenges you faced during your stay with us. It is our goal to ensure your stay with us is a perfect one, and this is certainly not acceptable. We do have 24/7 Guest Services staff available to assist with anything you need during your stay if you stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Können wir nur empfehlen. Service und Hilfsbereitschaft war ausgezeichnet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we appreciate the high rating you have given us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we appreciate the high rating you have given us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very kid friendly

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing. We were more than happy with everything during our stay.
Location: There is a trail that runs right by the lobby entrance that will take you to the main road into the town centre.
Our room had a blu-ray player and the hotel stocked new movies to borrow for the night free of charge. They had a great selection of new kids movies to choose from, as well as microwave popcorn to go with it :) This made for a fun way to wind down from a busy day with the 4 and 5 year olds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review!! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities so much and do hope you will thin of us again the next time you visit the Canadian Rockies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Accessibility to Nat. Park & surrounding sites

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We were quite pleased with this accommodation. Our 2 bedroom condo faced the mountain & the view was breathtaking. Although the bedrooms were small, they were quite comfortable & the bathrooms were spacious. Place was very clean; kitchen well equipped. Staff friendly & helpful. The drive to Lake Louise is quite scenic with several sites to see and trails to explore enroute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager Cory Haggar , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the high star rating! We truly enjoy providing a "home away from home" for you and your family, and are pleased to know you had an excellent stay. We do hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, very spacious rooms.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We enjoyed everything about this hotel especially the fact that we were able to do our laundry right in our room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
It sounds as if you were able to enjoy just one of our many amenities here at the Falcon Crest Lodge. We truly enjoy providing our guests with the very best to make their stay comfortable and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.