Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Always a treat!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Hot tubs and fire place
Cons: Better restaurant and pub down stairs. It's good food but not for everyone. Would be nice to have a real comfy pub to relax in. Not enough in canmore
Location: skiing, snowboarding,walking and hiking trails. Nice little down town strip to walk with lots of local shops
This is the 3rd time at Falcon Crest. Staff always goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and having dad's available at the desk for free is just a great bonus. Rooms always clean and inviting... tho I did wish I'd brought my own pillow. The hot tubs are perfect for a cool evening and all the people we've met while soaking have been great. Lots of them from all over the world, very interesting! Great place for a romantic getaway or a family escape. Loved the in room fire place, it added that last extra touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Beautiful location, excellent room layout.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Room layout with separate bedroom (nice to shut out the hum of the fridge). Staff were friendly and helpful. Offered bluray movies to borrow.
Cons: Some of the furniture was dusty, lower shelves in bedroom. Netflix was not connected, it would have been a nice option.
Location: Only stayed one night but the walking trails were very nice and it was fun to walk into the city centre and wander around.
Everything was perfect, a full kitchen, nice size sitting area with fire place. Loved the balcony with a fabulous view of the mountains. Would have liked a king bed but maybe next time. Bathroom was smartly laid out. Two hot tubs, of course with a beautiful view. Very nice walking paths by the hotel and easy walking distance to the town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton alberta

Beautiful relaxing getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: Parking garage was really dusty
Location: Cab was $7 flat rate to downtown canmore which was really reasonable and easy to get around if you want to have a few drinks out and not have to drive
My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 1 year anniversary and chose The Falcon Crest Lodge due to the great reviews on trip advisor. I am so glad we went with The Falcon Crest. We wanted a place we could cook our own dinner and breakfasts because we were aware that the restraunts in Canmore are pricey and we wanted a more cozy atmosphere. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The heated parking garage was a very nice addition, very convenient and even had a little area where you could hand wash your car. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to cook a meal and very clean, like new. Nice fireplace and a spacious patio/balcony with a nice view of the mountain peaks. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a huge television in the living room and small television in the bedroom which was a pleasant surprise. If you are looking for a romantic, relaxing getaway, The Falcon Crest Lodge is the perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom blackfalds ab

Canmore hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Although our stay was short we very much enjoyed our room. Great view from south facing windows. Look forward to staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice size!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great place to stay. Nice to have full kitchen and washer and dryer. We had problems with the dvd and tv but overall it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yang

Excellent service

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Front desk is very nice and room is big. We really enjoy this hotel. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Better option around Banff

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The front staff, Libor & Kevin, are very friendly & helpful.
Cons: It would be better if sleepers are offered, which will make the trips to the hot tubs convenient.
Location: Cross country skiing at Canmore Nordic Centre
Falcon Crest Lodge is a very nice place to stay, and much better than ones in Banff, if you don't mind driving 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to centre of Canmore

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Clean, modern hotel. We stayed in a one bedroomed suite with well equipped kitchen, sitting room and large bathroom. Warm and comfortable, gas fire was a real bonus when we got a bit chilly one evening. Nice touches - free DVD rental and microwave popcorn with donation to scouts, great for our kids at the end of a busy day. Beautiful views of the mountains from our balcony. Two hot tubs available to hotel guests. Staff are always really pleasant, friendly and helpful at this hotel. We will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saskatoon, sk

nice nature setting

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: scenery of hot tub location very nice complimentary carwash in underground parking great! Nice kitchenette had everything! and deck with outdoor bbqs!
Cons: Room very small with 2 double beds and fireplace crowded. complimentary breakfast or light continentl would have been nice. beds not very comfortable
Location: nice parks and walking trails, although quite a far walk to restaurants, close in driving distance though
nice outdoor hot tub private and beautiful outdoor surroundings. clean room nice fireplace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel was fine. Staff was pleasant. Sofabed did not have a pillow but one call and it was delivered immediately. Private BBQ on the deck is a nice plus.