Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, AB

Great place

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Amenities are lacking a bit here but overall a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Nice hotel, clean rooms, was upgraded for a low fee to a nicer room that was available when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for the high star rating. We truly do enjoy making sure all of our guests have a great, and memorable stay and we are pleased we were able to upgrade you to something you enjoyed. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Excellant service great hotel will definitely come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on our amazing customer service levels, and are pleased to know that we made a difference in you're stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Very nice, a home comfort.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Location: Close to beautiful Banff National Park
The staff Chris was very helpful, upgraded me to the beautiful mountain view. We stayed for 3 nights, very comfortable place to stay, a one bedroom condo with kitchen, living room with a fireplace and veranda overlooking the beautiful snowy mountains. The place is clean, bed sheets are fresh. I will definitely come back and highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share you're experience, and do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canmore

Will stay again, for sure.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This is our second time staying at this hotel, and we live it here. The beds are very comfortable and room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you came to visit us again. We love creating a "home away from home" for you and you're family, and we do look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Everything you would need

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Beautiful rooms, fully equipped. Home away from home. Only complaint was the noise from people in hot tub below our window. Had to keep the window shut from the echoes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. If you should stay with us again in the future please note that we have 24/7 guest service staff that could assist you with any challenges you face, as we want you to be comfortable. Thank you so much for the high star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- great view

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Free upgrade to mountain view suite Nice room- clean and pretty quiet There is a bit of train noise but it's canmore.....the train goes right through the middle of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and giving us such a high star rating. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the premium mountain view, as we enjoy spoiling our guests when we can. We do hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the best!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It needs a small coffee shop or nook but with the new Ridge coffee shop, this is less necessary.
Location: The view is beautiful and downtown is literally a jog away.
I have had to spend many nights in hotels over the last couple of years and this is by far one of my favorites. It is always clean, well appointed and comfortable. The staff is awesome and the ease of check in and check out is helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you think of us as one of the best! We enjoy making our Lodge a "home away from home", for you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we do hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This hotel had everything we needed and more. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean. Pretty much what you want in a hotel. I wI'll definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you would stay with us again. We work hard at trying to make sure all of our guests have the perfect stay, and thank you for such a high star rating. We do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Perfect hotel for small family.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We travelled to Canmore with our 7 month old and searched for a comfortable child friendly hotel. We found it! The 1 bedroom suite was perfectly sized. The bedroom was spacious and ample room to set up our pack n play and set up a change table on the dresser top. It was like a home away from home. The kitchen was fully equipped with appliances and dishs. There are bar stools that functioned excellently as a high chair (with our cloth high chair straps). The balcony and BBQ were a bonus. There is nothing better than gazing at the three sisters while BBQing steaks. Other child friendly advice: the sink in the kitchen is great for bathtime. If you prefer a tub, the bathroom has a shower and tub. The living space is big enough for our new crawler to safely play. We loved our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
we are pleased to know you had such a lovely stay here at the Falcon Crest Lodge. If you do stay again, just so you know we do have actual high chairs we can lend you, just another child friendly amenity to make your stay a comfortable one. Thank you for the high star rating, and taking the time to share your experience.