Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We had a good experience at Falcon Crest. Staff was very helpful and polite. We would recommend staying here to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Cory Haggar GM , Hotel Management
We are pleased that you had such a lovely stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge. We work hard at trying to ensure your stay is a perfect one, and we do hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

$250/ night with a room like this?

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I spent $250/night with this hotel, it doesn't worth the money at all. I don't understand why this hotel got such right ratings. The suite was very dirty, I don't think they have cleaned it in months. furniture are dusty and old, and they are not even a set. They are like furniture randomly picked from some garage sale. The sofa bed is at least a hundred years old. It is very saggy and dirty. You sit on it, you feel springs and holes here and there. i complained to the staff when we checked out (we only stayed one night, thank God), I was told that because I booked through Expedia, they couldn't do anything about it. They suggest me to book the hotel directly from them, next time. next time? No, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Coery Haggar GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Falcon Crest Lodge. We are disappointed we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We strive to exceed expectations on every level as our reviews reflect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Excellent staff. Clean and new feeling accommodation. Great and scenic location. Already planning to visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will be coming back to see us again. We truly enjoy providing a "home away from home for you and your family, and thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Beautiful views, excellent room

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Our room was located at the end of the corridor on the third floor. We had a double deluxe which had two double (British size) beds, a well equipped kitchen area, balcony and gas BBQ. The room was spacious with enough storage everywhere except the bathroom which could have done with more counter space. We were very pleased with the room overall and the facilities in general. The hotel had a lot of thoughtful touches such as robes to use in the room, DVDs at reception that you could borrow for free and cable TV. Only one hot tub was working during our visit and there were no showering facilities with it which was a little disappointing. Everywhere was very clean and the air conditioning in the room was very quiet, this was particularly good as it was 32C during the day. The hotel was on the edge of Canmore (as described) but we walked to the downtown area in about 15mins, (as there are loads of walking and cycling routes in the town), however, the route was not sign posted. We got a taxi back in the evening that cost $7. Canmore is a resort that many Canadians use instead of the more touristy Banff so it is more 'real'. Banff is about a 25 min drive and if you want to do lots of water activities then Banff is for you, if you want a quieter, friendly, beautiful mountain resort with loads of family friendly walking and cycling trails then Canmore is for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Lodge. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope the next time you are visiting the Canadian Rockies, we will see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

One of World best tour sites

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location and Laundary facility.
Cons: Parking spacious.
Location: Just 30min driving, you can get to Banff. And Icefield parkway.
This hotel/Lodge is located at near Banff, Canmore. Has a spacious room and kitchen. there is not any inconvenience during my staying. Especially, my room is equipped laundary facility. Best ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We truly enjoy providing you the perfect "home away from home" for you and your family. We do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camrose, Alberta

Perfect setting!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Extremely comfortable- beautiful room! Well equipped and cozy. Staff was helpful and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the high star rating. We are so pleased toknow that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The staff are so nice and detailed oriented. They respond to your issues immediately. The amenity of the room is very nice. The location is very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager , Hotel Management
We truly appreciate the high star rating you have given us. We work hard to ensure all of our guests have the most comfortable and memorable of stays, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to hotel to enjoy the trail

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel is close to canmore town and banff town (22 km). You can see nice natural scene in the lodge and enjoy the trail by walk or bicycle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the high star rating!! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near highway and downtown
Wonderful property. Well maintained. Superb staff. Clean. Adjacent to highway and downtown. I'll return for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the high star rating! We do hope we will be your first choice the next time you visit the Canadian Rockies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I had a wonderful experience, the place was beautiful, not too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Cory Haggar - General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased to know you had such a wonderful experience. We work hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us, and we are pleased to know you had such a great stay.