Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful and very pleasant.. Lemon water in lobby appreciated
Cons: Cleanliness and furnishings. Housekeeping carts removed from blocking the lobby
Location: It was not within walking distance of downtown Canmore which we had been led to believe was the case.
Landed well short of expectations. Had to use car to get to anywhere. No breakfast available. Unwelcoming bar. Rooms were not cleaned properly during stay. Cannot inderstand the glowing reviews at other sites. Corridors and furnishings in rooms were dull and depressing. Parking lot cramped. There was no in-room safe which is extremely important for travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Falcon Crest Lodge 2014

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Very nice inside and out
Cons: Nothing a great place to stay
Location: Canmore Banff - Hiking - Site seeing
Falcon Crest Lodge is a wonderful place to stay - The rooms were very clean and the staff is very willing to help in any way. I would stay there again if I were going back to Canada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and giving us such a high star rating. We love to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, and are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to find, well located

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Very clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. Some one had smoked in the room, they offered another room, and placed an air cleaner in the suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that we were able to make your stay more comfortable for you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us, and do hope to see you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that we were able to turn your experience around for you, and make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for the high star rating, and sharing your opinion with new and potential guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very spacious and pleasant place. Great room, great TV channels and nice bathroom. Only flaw is no breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a high star rating. We are pleased to know that you found us to be pleasant, and that you were able to enjoy some of the common amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Little cabin within the lodge

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The unit we had was one bedroom on ground floor with full kitchen, living room with fireplace . We had door directly outside to small patio and grassy yard with picnic table and grill. There was a washer dryer in the unit, so when I go back, which I definitely will! I can bring half the amount of clothing for our 12 days. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Libor, one of the staff, shared an idea for one driving trip that he had personally done, and we really loved it. The jacuzzis were clean with strong jets ( we needed them after super bike rides to Banff) . There are several different 20 minute walking routes into Canmore town center. Our whole experience was just wonderful: the town, the mountains, and Falcon Crest. It's a good deal!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was so memorable. We pride ourselves on only "the best" customer service, and truly enjoy making sure your stay is a memorable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was so wonderful. We really enjoy providing a "home away from home" for your and our family. It sounds as if you had a lovely vacation, and we do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Falcon Crest ideally placed for trips out.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel so easy to find and very welcoming to the eye. Would recommend. Only downside for a room with 2 double beds was lack of space as 3 people all with large suitcases. Hot tubs, underground parking and choice of DVDs all a bonus. Excellent restaurant serving Vietnamese food on the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Falcon Crest Lodge. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
It sounds as if you were able to use some of the wonderful amenities that we enjoy providing our guests, so that they're stay is a memorable one. We are pleased to know that you thought so highly of us to give us a 5-star rating. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitsap County Wa.

Rock in the ROCKIES

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great access to Banff National Park. Cheaper than in the park and km. From the entrance. Loved all eleven days in and around both Banff and Kaspersky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and to give us such a high star rating. We hope you come visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

nice place bad rate

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: clean, good location
Cons: rate transparency
Location: golf, hiking
\my stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge was fine. suite was excellant. Very dissapointed to return home and have an ad from expedia on my computer with a rate of $60.00 per night less than what the rate was when I booked through expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for the high star rating, and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, AB.

Our stay was very enjoyable.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I thought the kitchenette was an added bonus.
Location: Great location and very easy to find.
Bed was very comfortable after a long day of travelling and meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and to give us a high star rating. We do hope you will chose the Falcon Crest Lodge to stay again at in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff. Felt like home!
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Banff, Jasper, Yoho and Kootenay National Parks. Who could want more????
We stayed 8 days and couldn't have been happier. Terrific hotel and great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Cory Haggar, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review, and the high star rating. We hope to see you again in the future.