Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Don't expect service

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: New and clean.
Cons: SERVICE. Reception office was closed. Had to drive to another hotel for reception. Staff were from another province and had little local knowledge.
Location: Lots to do - just ask a local, not the hotel staff.
Hotel room was clean and tidy. The reception office was never open during our stay (peak season). Turns out Fire Mountain, Solara and Lodges at Canmore are all run by the same company. We had to drive a block to get reception service at Lodges at Canmore. Asked for bedding for the fold-out couch and nothing came after a 5 hour wait. Had to drive back to reception and harass them into giving me some bedding so the kids could go to bed. The phone number given to us for service just went to a corporate/contractor mailbox that was full! So we had to drive to reception for any request. Why can't we expect service for $350/night??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but please choose the room yourself

Posted Jul 10, 2014
No wifi coverage lol, but overall it's nice. But I have to spend 40min to find the check in place, which is odd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer 2014

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Nice condo, not as clean as expected, bed covers lumpy but great views, kitchen was great, good space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charity from s

Feels like home away from home

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Close to restaurants, checkin was a little confusing. The condo had a great mountain view and felt like a little home away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel near Main Street

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Overall our hotel stay was enjoyable however, many amenities in the room were broken. The living room fire place was non functioning, the dvd player in the living room was broken, and the door to one of the bedrooms would not close. Additionally, the room was supposed to be for 6 guests, however there was only silverware in the full kitchen for 4 people and no extra bedding for the pull out couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vanessa from alberta

Reasonably priced two bedroom condo in Canmore

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Very spacious two bedroom condo, each room with its own ensuite. We had a great time. Check in and check out were also very easy. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo for family

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This was our first time staying at this condo. Very nice, clean, was good for our group of 7. The only thing on the downside, kitchen wasn't stocked with the dishes listed on the inventory list, and we were quite short for the size of group we had. Good location. Hot tub was clean and kids enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Super Mom from edmonton,AB

Very cozy suite,ideal for groups...

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We wanted to try the tub sauna but the group that was there when we arrived just stayed for the whole night,my daughter was really looking forward to that,apart from this,we really enjoyed our stay n will definitely come back again:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com