Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK

Need improvement

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice location and has AC. However, no staff working on site after hours. Rooms and beddings are not very clean. Has to work over to another office to find staff for changing linen and fix cable. Hot tub really small, can't fit many ppl.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Don't expect service

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: New and clean.
Cons: SERVICE. Reception office was closed. Had to drive to another hotel for reception. Staff were from another province and had little local knowledge.
Location: Lots to do - just ask a local, not the hotel staff.
Hotel room was clean and tidy. The reception office was never open during our stay (peak season). Turns out Fire Mountain, Solara and Lodges at Canmore are all run by the same company. We had to drive a block to get reception service at Lodges at Canmore. Asked for bedding for the fold-out couch and nothing came after a 5 hour wait. Had to drive back to reception and harass them into giving me some bedding so the kids could go to bed. The phone number given to us for service just went to a corporate/contractor mailbox that was full! So we had to drive to reception for any request. Why can't we expect service for $350/night??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but please choose the room yourself

Posted Jul 10, 2014
No wifi coverage lol, but overall it's nice. But I have to spend 40min to find the check in place, which is odd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer 2014

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Nice condo, not as clean as expected, bed covers lumpy but great views, kitchen was great, good space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charity from s

Feels like home away from home

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Close to restaurants, checkin was a little confusing. The condo had a great mountain view and felt like a little home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather from Calgary

Girls Getaway

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - a beautiful short walk into downtown if you go one block over & walk via the river walk & board walk. The view of the mountains was awesome! We had a group of 8 women so took 2 units & were happy with the access to each other's condo via the back entrances. The book-in hotel was just a short jaunt from the condo complex - not a big deal really & the lady at the desk was sooo nice & friendly. Tastefully decorated, all appliances, dishes etc that we needed - we loved staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kendel Bergman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com