Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great suite walk to downtown

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The suites are great. Modern with nice decor, Full kitchen, granite counters, steam shower, fireplace, balcony. Comfortable bed with nice linens. Great pool with water slide and fabulous hot tub that goes outside. Only negative about the hotel is the hallways are kind of dirty looking (poor choice on the carpet) but don't let that scare you as the suites are very nice. Location is great because you can walk downtown to shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location close to many stores

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: nice hot tub and pool
met many people,had a great rest,enjoyed the great outdoors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice location friendly staff nice room

Posted Sep 12, 2014
the 4 night stay was awesome. staff are very helpful and the breakfast was amazing. one thing I want to complain about is that the housekeeper doesn't clean the room properly. they didn't refill what's used like laundry detergent and coffee cream and the floor is not vaccumed at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the name fool you

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness Smell in the pool area No signs No elevators
When we arrived at this "resort" we walked up the stairs from the parkade. On the way up the stairs there were 3 pizza boxes in the stairwell. When we got to the floor our room was on, there was a tray outside of a door that somebody had ordered room service. THE NEXT DAY WE LEFT and took the exact same route to the parkade, the same pizza boxes were there, the same tray of room service was there. After we arrived and settled, we went to the pool....it smelled like feet. The only nice thing was the concept of the hottub, which I stayed in, outside. I couldn't stand the smell inside. We went to our room to get ready to go out for the evening. I had a shower and went to put my sandals on and my feet were filthy. There was dust all along the baseboards and there were crumbs, etc under the nightstands by the bed. Scuffs on the walls and splattered "stuff" all over the cupboards in the kitchen. We left our room and went to the front desk. The lady said she'd have a manager go look and then send someone to clean re-clean the room. When we returned, it was in the exact same shape it was when we left. The lack of signage was unreal, I felt like we were walking down hallway after hallway to get anywhere. Lack of elevators. This "resort" is a joke. The view of the highway was FANTASTIC. Don't let the name of this "resort" fool you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great suites for longer stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Super nice suite for someone staying for a longer period.
Cons: Coffee in the room.
As a business traveller staying for only one night the full kitchen/living room suite was more than I needed but very nice. Super swanky modern massage/steam shower but it took me awhile to figure out how to take a simple shower without all the other features. Staff friendly and helpful.No coffee in the room for the morning was the only thing missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
After I booked this hotel, I read some reviews. It made me nervous if the hotel wasn't clear and nice. But it was wonderful, we all liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
No complaints, would stay again! Pool was great for the kids. Loved the indoor/ outdoor hot tub! Staff was quick to address any needs with a smile.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel was filthy. Pool disgusting. After numerous times here we will never ever stay here again. We will sleep in a ditch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caslan alberta

Excelant

Posted Sep 7, 2014
These was the first time I've ever got a suite and have to say I will do it again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego calif

Excellent place to relax and enjoy the area

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The staff, accommodations, bar, restaurant are great. Flat screen tv in both living area and bedroom. Washer and dryer was a bonus and the fully equipped kitchen was a snap to cook in. Banff national park was stunning do not kiss the hike at Johnson lake to the lower and upper falls. This is within short walking distance to all that Canmore has yo offer. Will diff entry return