Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mountain retreat

Posted Apr 18, 2014
All OK. Obviously good in ski and summer season. We were off-season and still good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mpstdenis from Montreal

Nice and friendly place

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Very nice place, beautiful view, great spa. The room was a bit small, but still very great. Hotel staff pretty friendly and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Afsh from Edmonton

Nice hotel close to Banff.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Room amenities and hotel location.
Location: Skiing, biking, hiking are reasonably close by.
Excellent staff, very helpful . The hotel was very close to Banff main street,5min drive, and accessible by bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Warman Sask

Excellent

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Great quiet place to stay. Check in was quick and easy. At check in we were given a choice of a unit with a view or one closer to lobby and hot tubs. Our unit was neat and clean on arrival. On day 3 of our stay the unit was totally cleaned and straightened up even after we informed staff we would be leaving the next day and a full cleaning was not required. Parking is tight but do-able if done carefully. A fact proven by several 3/4 ton crew cabs parked in the lot. Available free underground parking is nice but limited to 6 feet in height. Anyone wanting to make use of the fireplace would do well to bring a small axe as the firewood is rather large, though staff would be willing to chop it if requested. Staff were friendly and corteous. Would definitely be our first choice to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic for Families and Pets

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The location, the size
Location: You could catch the free shuttle to town, walk down to town or drive down to the town.
We stayed here with our 3 kids ages 7, 13 & 16 and our small dog in a 2 bedroom plus loft. Lots of room for the entire family to enjoy. We were an end unit overlooking the back trees. We had the pleasure of a visit from a very friendly deer. As for our small dog, who was welcome, he was provided with a dog bed, small chew toy and dish. We will definately look at staying here in the near future
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.We agree! We very much appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice setting in the mountains.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Skiing, shopping, hiking
We had a nice family trip. Kids enjoy the hot tub, surroundings and how close it is to Banff main street. You couldn't ask for a more beautiful setting.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Happy that you took the time to review us. We are happy you enjoyed our setting and amenities. See you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love the Mtns from Red Deer AB

Allows pets to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We have stayed at this resort twice now. Both times we brought our small and medium sized dogs. The rooms were great, like staying in a cabin in the woods. The staff were very pleasant. Because this resort was pet friendly we were able to enjoy a quick get away in the picturesque Banff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by herbc from Ocala, Fl

All You Could Ask For

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The location, views, amenities, helpful staff.
Cons: a place for non swimmers to sit while watching their children. Parking is a little tough, but manageable.
Location: Quick drive or bus ride into town. Bus comes into the resort. Skiing, hot springs, wildlife viewing. Fancy dining or a Big Mac.
Our ski vacation in Banff was fantastic. The resort was very near perfect and we loved our stay. The staff was friendly, the location was close to town, the condo was clean and modern. Our duplex neighbors could not be heard through the walls, very quiet. I shopped all the places before deciding. It was money well spent, very reasonable pricing. I was a little nervous that it would be worn and used up for the price, but that was not the case.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay after your thorough search. You sound like a savvy traveler. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to prove to you that you made the right decision!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Calgary AB.

Great Family Getaway!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the town, privacy, convenience and the pools.
Cons: Could be a little cleaner.
Location: Tunnel Mountain in Banff. Lots of walks and hikes nearby and wading pools. Water slide across the road.
Our Banff getaway at Hidden Ridge Resort was a comfortable and convenient. The pools are great for the adults and the kids. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bed loft condo as a party of 8 and it was perfect. Rooms could be a bit cleaner, but the free firewood, and great staff made the trip great!!
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for the review and your kind works about the resort and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back from Calgary in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristen from g

Great condos!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
These are great for a cheap weekend away in banff with friends! The kitchens were decently stocked with plates, cups, etc. The only thing I didn't love about the rooms were the pillows lol (all were very big and hurt my neck). Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thanks for the review and good news: we offer flatter pillows upon request, make sure you ask for one next time!