Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Stayed in an apartment with loft for one night. Wished we could have stayed for two. Hot tub looked awesome, wish we could have enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j.

Great place

Posted Sep 18, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at Hidden Ridge, the only problem I had was with the trains through the night but you get used to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above.
Location: Great location - Banff was just a mile and half from where we stayed. It was a quick/easy drive to town for restaurants or shops.
The "condo" was little more than 2 sleeping rooms. The living room contained a VERY uncomfortable and small sofa bed with a vinyl type covering. It was not a comfortable piece of furniture for relaxing in the evening. The only other option was a single chair OR a dining room chair. There was also no way to control the temperature in the condo and it was HOT. We ended up opening a window to let in cool air to get the bedroom down to a comfortable temperature. Finally...there appeared to be rationing with wash clothes. We had 2 in our room for Day 1. We were in the room on Day 2 when they came by and requested more. They gave us 2...and then we received no more for the remainder of our stay, which was gross. The grounds were lovely; the hotel personnel were gracious and helpful at the front desk, but the condo itself wasn't what we are used to from past experiences renting vacation condos. The living room furniture needs a significant upgrade in comfort to make it pleasant to spend an evening inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast,Australia

Nice hotel !

Posted Sep 13, 2014
クイーンサイズベットの部屋を予約していたのですが、チェックインの時に部屋をアップグレードしてもらいました。山小屋風の部屋で暖炉もあり、とても快適でした。ホットプールがあり、それが、又、素晴らしく良かったです。お勧めです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

WOW, service and views are wonderful!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, location, & location
Cons: Additional parking spaces, come back late at night you will walk a bit to get to your room.
Location: If you like the out doors and all it has to offer, you want to stay here and visit Banff.
Plan to stay three days and it was so nice that we stayed three additional days. We were minutes outsie Banff but felt like we were on top of a mountain. The folks that manage this hotel understand what service is and try to make your stay special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort! Great Views

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Beautiful facilities. Stayed in a premium suite and there was plenty of room in the clean, spacious chalet. Quick trip to downtown - take advantage of the bus that comes by every 40 mins and is free (you can get tickets at the front desk) Check-in was easy and staff was super friendly. The only half-complaint I have is that there is only on communal hot tub for the whole resort and it fills up quickly with guests. On the whole, great resort. Sad we only stayed one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Will come back year after year!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The soaps and lotions in the bathrooms were amazing. We made sure to visit and purchase from Rocky Mountain Soaps, in downtown Banff, before we left.
Cons: Shouldn't advertise free WiFi, since it was slower than dial-up.
Everything was fantastic! Surprised we were told we would need to pay extra for television channels, and their WiFi was useless, but when it came down to it, the vacation was exponentially better without the technology. Staff was wonderful! Very friendly, helpful, and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very good and nice place to live. Environment is very good, hotel staff is very cooperative. Will like to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and you kind words about the staff. See you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and cozy

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Front desk staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and well equiped. Bathrooms were clean. Beds were soft. BBQ area was clean and convenient. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and your kind words. See you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina

Air conditioning needed

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Well first the good. This location is just what we hoped it would be. Large multi level unit for my family of five with three bedrooms that each had televisions to help u wind down at the end of the day. Now the bad... This is a deal breaker for me. The room never cooled down below 25 degrees as they feel air conditioning is not required. For a room that costs as much as this you expect to be able to cool the room down to allow for a peaceful nights sleep at the very least. They provide you a fan that was quite insufficient to addressing the heat issues. If you don't mind sleeping in a hot (not warm but hot) room them this is a really great choice as it's beautiful.