Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast,Australia

Nice hotel !

Posted Sep 13, 2014
クイーンサイズベットの部屋を予約していたのですが、チェックインの時に部屋をアップグレードしてもらいました。山小屋風の部屋で暖炉もあり、とても快適でした。ホットプールがあり、それが、又、素晴らしく良かったです。お勧めです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

WOW, service and views are wonderful!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, location, & location
Cons: Additional parking spaces, come back late at night you will walk a bit to get to your room.
Location: If you like the out doors and all it has to offer, you want to stay here and visit Banff.
Plan to stay three days and it was so nice that we stayed three additional days. We were minutes outsie Banff but felt like we were on top of a mountain. The folks that manage this hotel understand what service is and try to make your stay special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort! Great Views

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Beautiful facilities. Stayed in a premium suite and there was plenty of room in the clean, spacious chalet. Quick trip to downtown - take advantage of the bus that comes by every 40 mins and is free (you can get tickets at the front desk) Check-in was easy and staff was super friendly. The only half-complaint I have is that there is only on communal hot tub for the whole resort and it fills up quickly with guests. On the whole, great resort. Sad we only stayed one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Will come back year after year!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The soaps and lotions in the bathrooms were amazing. We made sure to visit and purchase from Rocky Mountain Soaps, in downtown Banff, before we left.
Cons: Shouldn't advertise free WiFi, since it was slower than dial-up.
Everything was fantastic! Surprised we were told we would need to pay extra for television channels, and their WiFi was useless, but when it came down to it, the vacation was exponentially better without the technology. Staff was wonderful! Very friendly, helpful, and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very good and nice place to live. Environment is very good, hotel staff is very cooperative. Will like to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and you kind words about the staff. See you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and cozy

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Front desk staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and well equiped. Bathrooms were clean. Beds were soft. BBQ area was clean and convenient. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and your kind words. See you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina

Air conditioning needed

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Well first the good. This location is just what we hoped it would be. Large multi level unit for my family of five with three bedrooms that each had televisions to help u wind down at the end of the day. Now the bad... This is a deal breaker for me. The room never cooled down below 25 degrees as they feel air conditioning is not required. For a room that costs as much as this you expect to be able to cool the room down to allow for a peaceful nights sleep at the very least. They provide you a fan that was quite insufficient to addressing the heat issues. If you don't mind sleeping in a hot (not warm but hot) room them this is a really great choice as it's beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great location and affordable!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Noise from the parking lot and train were a little too much.
Overall very pleased. Great comfortable beds, and the kitchens were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while in Banff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had a loft unit with 2 beds and a separate bedroom which worked out perfectly for our family of 5. Liked the location just outside of town away from the noise and crowds. The view form the hot tub was great and we would stay here the next time we visit Banff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice condo style hotel in Banff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful main desk staff.
Cons: Maintenance - regular to ensure as above, better training for cleaning staff, strict rules about parking to not block other vehicles.
Location: Very close to downtown Banff and highway, nice walking trails.
We had used this facility previously and liked it so much so we returned for another visit. Staff is outstanding. Very helpful and pleasant. But this time we noticed that cleaning wasn't done well. Lots of dirty spots. Not enough towels for the number of guests on initial arrival although given towels when asked. Next day one of the bathrooms wasn't provided with a foot towel. I think better training of cleaning staff would make this place a lot more enjoyable. Also, maintenance is poor. Stairway light not working, mesh door leading to balcony broken allowing mosquitoes to come in - had to leave it open for ventilation as no air conditioning. We had a large condo but only one vehicle. Even so could never find a spot that we always parked in the garage underground. Many vehicles had parked all over the place which made it very difficult to drive. Kitchen didn't have even one oven tray nor a cutting board!