Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Great

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Good experience all was great. Staff was nice restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Canmore Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great Holiday Inn! Standard and clean; also enjoyed the different pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Canmore

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Mediocre, not worth the price. Place dated, but room comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine. Internet was terrible.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very quiet, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better internet, and a bit more parking.
Location: LOTS to do in the area.
Great trip. I needed to do a little work while on holidays and the internet was horrible slow or didn't work at all. Lots to see lots to do in the area. Canmore worked well for a base. The hotel wasn't amazing but at half the price of some other places it did what we needed it to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Sorry to hear that we were experiencing some issues with our WIFI connection while your stay at our hotel. The management has been actively adding routers and changing the system to ensure accuracy on the internet service. On the other hand, it is great to learn that you've enjoyed the rest of the stay and the surrounding areas in the Canadian Rockies. we hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is clean and the price is good

Posted Aug 1, 2014
i enjoy the stay ,there is a big park lot and clean room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
uncomfortable beds, unfriendly desk personel, very small hot tub, not even complimentary coffee in lobby for the price of night that should be at least included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, arizona

Holiday inn canmor

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, convenient to everything.
Cons: Nothing that I could think of.
Location: Close to all national parks and banff and lake louise.
It was a good experience. Staff was helpfull. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i think that's not bad

Posted Jul 10, 2014
it's comfortable and clean as i stayed at other Holiday inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athabasca

Nice hotel - nice setting

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nice location - also made use of the guest laundry facilities - very useful for vacationers...
My wife & I spent one night here, & have no complaints. The staff were friendly & accommodating. Good location - recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bilal from Edmonton

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Receptionist has a great Auzzie accent. Exec Room was very nice, clean, with a comfy bed. Loved the experience and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Bilal, It is great to hear that you've enjoyed your entire stay at our hotel and that we will have the honor on hosting your stay next time you are in town. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to help you make your reservation.