Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove,Alberta

Stayed June 29th 2015

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Location: Bus stop across the street and we were given a free bus pass for 3 days. Very convenient would suggest busing rather then driving around and parking
A bit of a maze. but clean and friendly. Didn't use the hot tub this trip but it was very nice the last time we stayed here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Not much, other than front desk staff friendly
Cons: Hotel needs an upgrade
very disappointed in the hotel, the front desk service was fine but the condition of the hallways, room etc was not good. the windows wer not clean, could not leave the sliding door window open at night because the screen door would not lock. there was no a c. the room looked very old and dated. Its time for this hotel to do an upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Would be a better stay during winter

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Better cleaning and maintenance, not to mention air conditioning, would completely improve this hotel.
The room was big which was nice, and the location is pretty good too. The outdoor hot tubs were great except it took us forever to get in with our key cards. My dad took my son to the pool and they couldn't even get in, and had to have the staff let them in. Apparently the indoor pool was too cold for my son, which is weird because he'll swim in almost anything, so he went back to the outdoor hot tubs. My biggest complaint was that the room had no A/C, and it was 30+ degrees out. There was a dinky little fan on the dresser which did nothing. It made for a very uncomfortable room, not to mention sleep. The balcony screen door was broken, so hard to slide back and forth. Unless you held it just so, so it wouldn't slant or come off the track. The bathroom was dirty. There was a thick layer of dust and dirt and god knows what else, on the top of the tiles on the wall along the floor. My sin also found a lipstick, which was not mine, under the desk beside the fridge. It made me wonder how well they clean this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very dirty and outdated!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
During our first night we had to contact the front desk five times to clean our room as my boyfriend and I continuously found something wrong with it. There were black hairs on stuck to the tile in the shower, hairs all over the floor, old soap left in the bathtub and the floor was also sticky. To top it off when we tried to go to bed our bottom sheet didn't even fit our mattress! Bad hotel with bad service. We had to argue with the hotel manager because we didn't feel we should have paid for the first night as we spent more time trying to contact them than enjoying our room. In the end we got 50% off both nights. To sum it up I would never stay here again and I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel is located on the Banff Ave. Good location if you have a car. Convenience store/gas station takes about 10 mins walking or 3 mins drive. Nice and helpful stuff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good value

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The spacious rooms and incredibly comfortable beds.
Cons: The only crummy thing is how far this hotel is from everything.
Location: It's a bit of a walk into town, but not undoable.
This hotel is good. Not great. Not bad. Good. The room was old, but clean, and you can tell they've at least tried to update it. I wish the hot pools on the roof were cold in the summer. Nobody was in them, we all just sat by them and sweat. At the reception desk, there were three people working. The first two completely ignored me which was annoying but the gentleman who did help me was just awesome. He was friendly, courteous, helpful and professional. This hotel is the farthest one from the main areas in Banff so it's a bit of a walk. Fine in summer, but would be awful in the dead of winter. Mind you, those hot pools on the roof would be incredible in the winter which would make up for the long trek into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Hot spa.
Cons: No breakfast included.
Very good hot spa. Good price in high season. Not bad location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Disappointing stay in Banff...

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, quietness and check in...
Cons: Cleanliness, room ventilation, general hotel updating/upgrading...
Location: Easy access to restaurants and shops...
What we paid for this room was definitely too much. Had we paid half what we did we would have found the experience acceptable, however at $170/night we expected much more...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Inexpensive hotel, needs updating and maintenance

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Warm outdoor pool was great for my kids. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: Condition of hotel. No air conditioning. Noisy patrons in the middle of the night.
Location: Close to downtown and hotel provides complimentary passes for local bus.
Staff helpful and courteous; good for a quick stop on the way through town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price with good accommodation

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: add toothbrush and toothpast.
staff are super nice, i think the price is really good compare to rest of the inns in banff. it takes 15-20 minutes to walk from the hotel to downtown banff or wait for the bus that's right across from the hotel. there are laundry room ($2 a wash another $2 to dry), out door hot tub (open till 10) swimming pool (open till 11) and a lot of parking space. the only downside is the bed is not as soft and makes a noise (kind of sound like the mattress was still in plastic wrap) with that being side, I did sleep well. over all i think this is a great place to stay