Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Nice place for an overnight stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly restaurant staff at breakfast.
Cons: General condition of the hotel, lobby, hallways, etc.
Location: Lots of great restaurants along Banff Avenue strip within walking distance if you like to walk.
We upgraded to a newly renovated room. The room had only been partially renovated. On the plus side the new king size bed was very comfortable and it is always nice to have two sinks in a room. On the opportunity side, the room configuration was unusual (very wide with little depth) and although the room itself was OK, the rest of the hotel (lobby, hallways, etc.) were not well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

view of mountains, but also of highway

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Hot pool and very comfy beds and bedding.
Cons: our balcony needed a paint job
Location: Banff is not that big, so everything is easily accessible. We met lots of friendly, helpful people in the restaurants and businesses.
We loved the hot pool. The beds and bedding were very comfy. We knew we were going to have a view of the mountains, but did not expect to be looking across the highway at them. Buffet breakfast was not that great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina sask

Good hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Good hotel for a good price. Was clean and had all the necessities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Hot tub on roof amazing.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: It's right on the main Avenue in Banff and the hot tub on the roof was amazing.
Cons: Get air conditioning!!!!! YESTERDAY!
Location: It's central to Banff so we could even walk to restaurants and to go shopping. We drove to Lake Louise and climbed the trail to the tea house.
The hot tub on the roof was absolutely fantastic! There is a smaller hot tub in the pool area which was nothing great but outside on the roof the hot tub was large, great view and very attractive. The room was fine. Nothing fancy, just okay. Wish it had air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Nice hotel. Slightly away from core but you will get a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel staff were wonderful. The first of a 3 night stay, I had loud neighbors; after confirming that they would still be in the hotel the following night, they were helpful and quickly found me a different room for the rest of the stay. Made the rest of the visit much more enjoyable. The outside hot pool was wonderful with a nice view of the surrounding mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, ON

Nice hotel, first one you come to in Banff

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: the view was amazing, the mountains all around, heated outdoor rooftop pool was great
Cons: first room we had the ceiling was leaking from the balcony above, exterior maintenance is needed, moved us to another room, much better
Location: it is the first hotel coming into Banff, lots of restaurants nearby, quite a hike to get to downtown, great shops to wander
first time in Alberta, my son goes to school in Calgary so i took a vacation so he could show me the sights. we decided to stay overnight in Banff and after reviewing many hotels we choose the Inns of Banff. it was a great time, nice hotel and accommodating staff. a bit of a hike to downtown, so we drove down, lots of parking. the town is just beautiful. went to the sulfur cave and the hot springs. and it's not too far away to Lake Louise. Can't wait to go back again some time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from windsor

Excellent location,beautiful surroundings, but...

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Cleanliness especially filters in bathroom and INSOLATION in ceiling and door.
Location: Unbelievable location .perfect.
Excellent location,beautiful surroundings, but...noisy room could not sleep until neighbours did not finish taking normal showers.Literally. Can hear everything from passing people on hallway. Luckily this hotel was in Banff which is gorgeous and makes you forget to complain. Very good the hotel has a nice restaurant it is a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel is located on the outskirts of Banff. It is close to amenities but a little removed from the hustle and bustle which I found nice. The staff are pleasant. The room was in need of updating but was clean and comfortable. The rooms are not soundproof and kids partying around 2 am was annoying. The price was reasonable in comparison to other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review on our stay with you

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Beds very comfortable and was large enough for several days stay..
Cons: I feel you could improve on the curtains as I feel they are aged.. Needs more color in the room. Too Many dull and older looking walls and curtains.
Was a nice stay, will stay again. The outside could use some improvement..