Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on banff avenue, good trafic condition

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: convinient
Cons: parking area to be enlarged
Location: hot spring, shopping in banff village
we could only check in after 4 pm. there's hot spring in the hotel and the parking place is limited during holidays. shopping place is nearby. expensive on Christmas day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Irwin's is a good hotel if you need somewhere to just sleep at a good price. We spent a lot of time away from the hotel so we wanted something cheaper. It's not the best kept hotel so if you are looking for something to spend a lot of time in the room this would not be a good option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Hotel overall was ok for the price. Not fancy and parts of the hotel are dated but the hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Close to Main Street

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great stay. Wished there was more parking, but it is a National park, so can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Good value

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel served our needs. The free underground heated parking was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort McMurray, AB

Great Value

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and Price are terrific.
Cons: Hallways and rooms seemed a bit dark.
Great value for staying in Banff Park and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leduc, Ab

Pleasant

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Our room was quiet and the room was clean.
Cons: There could be a bigger coffee pot in the room or at least extra coffee. Also, we came in with a half ton truck and parking is a little cramped.
Location: It was raining and we didn't do anything.
It was easy to find and the staff was efficient.We were only their for one night - so we do not have any other opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GYUMANfrom 애드먼튼

주차장 부족

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
고전적인 분위기는 좋았으나 주차장이 부족하여 주차 하기 어려웠음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edm.

Easy walk to downtown and entertainment. Quiet.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Heating is in-floor making the room nice and toasty warm. Some underground heated parking which is great in winter. Surface parking otherwise at side.
Cons: Wall air conditioning unit was sealed up but created a nasty draft at night. Could be better finished off.
Location: Restaurants, Pubs and tourist shops are close. Movie theater, museums, ski shops and other attractions are within blocks.
The room is a good size with small fridge and sink for keeping some food on hand if necessary. We walked to the downtown area each day and drove to further areas of interest. Lots to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great hotel close to downtown Banff

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Irwin's was a lovely place to stay in Banff. Room was very nice and included a fridge. 10 minute walk to everything downtown which is close enough to enjoy it without having the additional racket that goes with being around all the bars. Having said that, the hotel is quite close to the train tracks and I did notice a number of trains blaring their horns while in the room. Also, there weren't a lot of other people staying at the hotel while I was there so the underground parking was pretty open, but parking would definitely be snug if the hotel was operating at capacity. Overall, very comfortable stay and highly recommended.