Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Disappointing room.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown area.
Room was very crowded with too much large furniture in it. Needs only one queen size bed or one king bed in it. The room is NOT attractive and needs to be updated badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay there again

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown. Helpful staff. Clean.
Cons: Move motel to mountain top.
Just a brief overnight stay. Greated by front desk with smiles. Room was clean and comfortable. Decent rates,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, close to activities.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
We only spent one night here. We were very happy with the room as far as cleanliness and staff. The room had ample space. The balcony was very small and really didn't have a view of mountains. We were able to walk to restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina,Sk.Canada

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Very close to Townsite of Banff.
Cons: Make cars park in underground. Leave rear of Hotel for SUV's and small trucks.
Location: Close to downtown. All tours can be gotten from hotel.
Excellent Hotel. Parking for SUV or small truck very tight. Underground prkg for cars only.Restaurant excellent. Staff very friendly and knowledgable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Banff lodging

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Convenient drive to trails for hiking, great walking distance to everything in the town of Banff
Stayed in Banff and went hiking Banff and Yoho National parks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Did exactly as expected

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: price, cleanliness, functionality
Cons: parking & the thin walls
Location: About a 7-10 minute walk downtown, but it beats trying to find a parking space when everyone is out! Nice location between the town and park.
We selected this hotel knowing we would be spending more time outdoors, than in. It was a little far from town, but offered a great reason to take a walk in the morning and enjoy the beauty of the town. We experienced 2 different rooms, as we had other plans during our Banff stay that meant we had to leave. The first room was on the front of the hotel next to the hostel next door. While a big, spacious room, it was also very noisy, and we could hear the hostel occupants throughout the 2 nights we spent there into the wee hours of the morning. As a previous reviewer stated, rooms in the back are not as loud. The second room was smaller, but sufficient, and both rooms met our needs. PLEASE BE ADVISED: there is a height limitation with the onsite parking garage. Anything bigger than a Ford Focus will not fit! They have parking behind the hotel, but not too many spaces are available, so finding a spot can be a challenge. Arriving tour buses generally tend to block the parking garage, making the return to your hotel also a pain. One bus driver sat there for 10-15 minutes simply smoking a cigarette and talking with someone; when I asked about him moving, he said in a minute, and still sat there 5-7 minutes later. When I asked one of the nice ladies at the front desk for their assistance, the bus man moved shortly thereafter. While the hotel is not a luxury resort, I would definitely stay there again, as the price matched exactly what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YORKSHIRE,ENGLAND

Homely Hotel, a gateway to the rockies.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Situated in ideal position and the british look of it
Cons: Don't know. It was alright as it was.
Location: Close to the main highway, close to town centre, a 10 minutes walk.Nice walks along the river nearby.
Got a nice pleasant wellcome. Instantly felt at home.Hotel was clean . Staff were friendly and helpfull. Food was enjoyable. Had a friendly atmosphere. Would definately go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, close to everything...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
For us it was a last minute decision, a visit to Banff without any particular activity planned so being able to walk to any place was very good. We asked for an extra pouch of coffee, to be able to make more coffee first thing in the morning, and the people at reception provided two pouches...very friendly and courteous...will definitely go back...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well situated

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel is nice and clean with helpful staff and reasonably priced for quality of accomodation would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Reasonable Value For Money

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Good room, with comfy king size bed. There was a balcony and two armchairs, which were useful if you wanted to spend any time in the room. Clean and tidy throughout. The room lighting was rather low, but that's par for the course in North America - they don't seem to like overhead lights here for some reason. Car parking seemed restricted, and we opted to walk into town to find a restaurant rather than lose the parking place we had snagged. The receptionist when we arrived was efficient, but had few customer service skills. The one who checked us out was far better.