Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location to stop

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: add fridge
Location: restaurant, lake louise, gas, little supermarket
There is no fridge in the room. I saw some mold in the bathroom. but it's pretty much the only hotel in the area with a OK rating and price.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Decent room, nice staff, could use a face lift

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I'd go back if it were cheap again. Food was very good and staff was friendly and helpful. A few flaws in the room, pillows and duvet were awesome. Overall had a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wpg. mb.

very nice inn

Posted Oct 30, 2014
had very nice service and good meals I would recommend this inn to all our friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking lodge.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Location: Lake Louise about a 5 min. drive away but not much within walking distance
With all the beauty of the Rocky Mountains surrounding Lake Louise it was very disappointing to be given a room overlooking the indoor pool. Not only was it noisy with voices echoing and booming, but the room was warm. We couldn't get any fresh air in because there was an indoor hallway outside the only door. Vacuuming the hallway carpet outside the door after 4:00 p.m. and vacuuming the pool after 10:00 p.m. only made our stay anything but peaceful and relaxing. It is between seasons so many amenities were closed or on limited schedules.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has It's Place

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Stayed here for 3 nights in October of 2014 with my wife and kids (aged 6 and 3). Found the check-in process friendly and efficient. We stayed in a room with 1 bedroom on the main floor with a bunk bed and twin bed. On the second level in the loft there was a queen and a twin bed. Overall the layout was good for our purpose. My only complaint is that the rooms are extremely dated and in desperate need of TLC in the way of carpet, paint, bathroom renos etc. mostly when they are charging $300/night during a shoulder season.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Not worth the $$

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: good location distance wise
Cons: the noise at night, as well as needs to get some modern looking funriture and better light. OHH DEFINITELY NEEDS IMPROVEMENT IN HEATING SYSTEM.
Okay for 1 night, wouldn't recommend for more than that.. definitely not worth the money you spend to stay at such an "okay" looking place. And yes, its noisy at night.. whether its something to do with plumbing sounds or whatever. Heating system sucks :-(
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Ok hotel but we could hear when they flushed toilet in the nearby rooms No fridge and no toilet brush !?! This is 21st century folks ! Pool was dirty Too pricey for what it has to offer!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, alberta

The Rocky Mountains.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Our King size bed
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Sightseeing, hiking , shopping and fine dining next door.
There were peanuts on the floor in our room when we arrived we stayed two nights and they were still there when we left. Disappointing to us also was that there was only one comfy chair, we were with the two of us and one had to sit or lay down on the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 14, 2014
it was nice for the money, good hotel room was just renovated .great FOR A COUPLE DAYS
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Poor place at beautiful lake Louise

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Never stay here again, waste money only. Noise anywhere from neighbor, highway.…. Just the hotel staff are friendly and nice .