Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north wales uk

Supportive and pleasant staff

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, location, ggrounds, the pool which i had been planning to use taste of food and choice of cocktails
Cons: there was a lack of different food types across both eateries although one was italian in nature and the other not, more simple eg potatoes needed.
Location: In village, near small medical room. NB c.4klm to lake which is a good up hill hike. Other walks near and a few local shops. Near routes.
They gave a good welcome, with up grade, then later they gave me superb support when i had to be hospitalised, their first aider making the correct call. I was very grateful for the trouble and care they took packing up my belongings and the follow up . Well done this is how service should be..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Nice. Close to lake louise

Posted May 24, 2015
Very relaxing stay with my family. Had no problems at all at our hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AB

Nice Stay!

Posted May 23, 2015
We stayed in 2 bedroom suite and the rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Nice place, great location!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Price - a little bit pricey. I had to pay for additional people but breakfast was not included.
Location: Must see Lake Louise, Moraine Lake and the Lake Louise Gondola :)
Location is very convenient, in the center of the Lake Louise area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Pictures describing rooms are not very accurate.

Posted May 22, 2015
Small musky smelling room. No fridge. Paper thin walls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nelson, canada

good space and nice views

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: nice view, decent balcony, not too long of a walk to the village
Cons: didn't like how far the rooms were from the main hotel (studio suite)
Location: short walk to village
we got a studio suite in building 5 for one night, as we were traveling through from Jasper. Good size room for us and our 14 month old... no bar soap for hands in bathroom (just happened to have some in my bag though so no biggie), and the tv didn't work... but I only figured that out right before we were checking out (we don't watch much tv).. wood shed outside the building was a nice thing but the wood burned pretty fast rooms are tiny bit dates but still nice... best part was the view from the balconies, although our side was on the parking lot side, but we could still see the rocky mountains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Very clean

Posted May 19, 2015
Everything was very clean , the location very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great location, and easy to find everything we were looking for.
Cons: The staff in the lounge were some of the worst waitresses I have seen, in a very long time.
Location: Lake Louise is incredible. There is no shortage of restaurants in the town; choosing one is the hardest part.
We were initially disappointed in the room we booked. It was small, and didn't even provide a fridge. We took a chance, and asked for an upgrade, and were happily surprised at the room we ended up with. It was larger, had a kitchen, and a beautiful bed. We were given a choice between two different suites, and were even given the option to view them ahead of time. The one we wanted was booked in the 5 minutes we were looking at it, but we understood that... the manager apologized profusely, and gave us vouchers for free breakfast. She was exceptionally accommodating, and the concierge that showed us the rooms was very nice and polite. Once settled into our new room, we were very satisfied with it. The view from the little private veranda was breathtaking. The only complaint we really had wasn't with the room at all, it was with the lounge. Terrible waitresses, terrible service... 45 minutes waiting for someone to ask if we wanted a refill or our bill? Unacceptable. It was obvious that service was given to locals, and the tourists were second class citizens. The breakfast buffet was actually pretty good, especially considering we got there at about 10:30. Service was friendly and prompt, and the food was better than I expected. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again, but be much more aware of what type of room I was booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good might sleep

Posted May 19, 2015
We stayed one might before heading to Jasper and has nice quiet night. It was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet environment

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Nice, quiet environment.
Cons: Place another mirror in room, outside of bathroom.
Location: Near Lake Louise
Only one mirror. Very inconvenient when more than one person staying in room. Hair dryer did not work. Meals are expensive.