Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lacombe AB

Very Comfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Location: Location was handy and quiet for our needs.
Just needed a place for a night for 3 of us co-workers so 3 separate beds. They had a 2 bed unit at an affordable price which was very adequate, quiet and comfortable. Still felt new. Bed was comfortable just like at home.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neilfrom Calgary

Low quality lodginging trying to play in a high qu

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The kitchen floor had gravel all over it when we arrived. There was no handle on the glass shower door, the dish washer was not installed properly as every time you opened the door the dishwasher would fall out of the opening in the counter. There were no lids for the frying pans, no spatula to lift eggs from the frying pans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kelowna,bc

Amazing place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Nice and clean hotel. Excellent choice for those who would like to cook by themselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well looked after

Posted Nov 12, 2014
There were many maintenance issues that had not been fixed and the place had not had a thorough cleaning for a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Red Deer

A restless night

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We encountered a few issues with our stay. The carpet was stained, the dead bolt on the door didn't close, the phone didn't work, the fireplace pilot light was off, the underground garage door was so narrow we had to tuck in our side mirrors. The staff was helpful but, weren't able to solve most of our issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hottub

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: 3 Outdoor hottubs are nice.
Cons: I know you need light over the hottub area but it needs to be shrouded a bit. Its like sitting under a microscope with peoples windows all around you.
Solid hotel/condos. not over the top luxurious but very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Canmore Lodge with Kitchenette

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: The ensuite bathroom was a bit of an odd setup.
Location: 5 minute walk to the Rose & Crown and Drake. 10 to downtown.
A nice room for a Canmore getaway. Kitchenette would be nice with a family or group. Close walk to Main St. Nice thing is that you don't hear the trains compared to some other hotels we've stayed at. Has a nice rustic mountain feel. Great off season price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince Albert

Relaxing, conveniently located and clean

Posted Oct 18, 2014
A short family stay. Found staff very friendly; maintenance and housekeeping prompt when requested. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Would love to return sometime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Tanya Whelan, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon clpa467; Thank you for your great review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Lodges at Canmore; from our friendly staff, to the cleanliness and comfort of our suites we like to have guests feel that they are truly stay in their home away from home! I would love to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards, Tanya Whelan Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Outside looks nice. Inside different story.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We booked 2. One bedroom suites. One huge,nice furniture,lots of room. The other, small, dingy furniture,cramped. There was no air circulation in either suite. So hot we had to open balcony door. Will never book this place again. Paid same rate for both suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary,AB

Hotel with Peace and nice view

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Room was comfy, clean and beautiful It had all facilities a couple can ask for Surprise package was all kind of cutleries, plates and bowls Great place...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Tanya Whelan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review mick! I am glad to see that you enjoyed staying at The Lodges at Canmore. Staying in our lodge is always a nice surprise, especially when you're not expecting a full kitchen! All of our suites are equipped with full kitchens with amenities similar to what you can find at home. I would like to welcome you back to our property in the near future! Kind Regards, Tanya Whelan Guest Services Manager