Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well looked after

Posted Nov 12, 2014
There were many maintenance issues that had not been fixed and the place had not had a thorough cleaning for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hottub

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: 3 Outdoor hottubs are nice.
Cons: I know you need light over the hottub area but it needs to be shrouded a bit. Its like sitting under a microscope with peoples windows all around you.
Solid hotel/condos. not over the top luxurious but very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Canmore Lodge with Kitchenette

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: The ensuite bathroom was a bit of an odd setup.
Location: 5 minute walk to the Rose & Crown and Drake. 10 to downtown.
A nice room for a Canmore getaway. Kitchenette would be nice with a family or group. Close walk to Main St. Nice thing is that you don't hear the trains compared to some other hotels we've stayed at. Has a nice rustic mountain feel. Great off season price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince Albert

Relaxing, conveniently located and clean

Posted Oct 18, 2014
A short family stay. Found staff very friendly; maintenance and housekeeping prompt when requested. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Would love to return sometime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Tanya Whelan, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon clpa467; Thank you for your great review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Lodges at Canmore; from our friendly staff, to the cleanliness and comfort of our suites we like to have guests feel that they are truly stay in their home away from home! I would love to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards, Tanya Whelan Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Outside looks nice. Inside different story.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We booked 2. One bedroom suites. One huge,nice furniture,lots of room. The other, small, dingy furniture,cramped. There was no air circulation in either suite. So hot we had to open balcony door. Will never book this place again. Paid same rate for both suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary,AB

Hotel with Peace and nice view

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Room was comfy, clean and beautiful It had all facilities a couple can ask for Surprise package was all kind of cutleries, plates and bowls Great place...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Tanya Whelan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review mick! I am glad to see that you enjoyed staying at The Lodges at Canmore. Staying in our lodge is always a nice surprise, especially when you're not expecting a full kitchen! All of our suites are equipped with full kitchens with amenities similar to what you can find at home. I would like to welcome you back to our property in the near future! Kind Regards, Tanya Whelan Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Condo with everything you need

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Open dining, living, kitchen. Deck with grill. Outdoor hot tub. Pet friendly. Quiet.
Cons: Carpet was very dirty.
Location: Hiking, biking, shopping, dining, enjoying the mountain scenery.
Like a home away from home. Lots of room and ability to do our own cooking - but easier somehow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Tanya Whelan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Lodges at Canmore. I have heard from guests that while on vacation even though they're cooking it is a different feel. It must be the fresh mountain air and the relaxation felt while staying at our Lodge. I would love to welcome you back to The Lodges at Canmore in the future! Kind Regards, Tanya Whelan Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

A bit dated but good

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We rented a two-bed, 2 bath condo for 2 nights. While the decor is a bit dated, we found the suite to be clean and functional. The Only issue we had was a shower head in disrepair. The staff were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Tanya Whelan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Roxanne; I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at The Lodges at Canmore especially how truly customer experience oriented all staff are! As a new rental management company we are currently in the process of contacting the owners of each individual suite to see about updating decor and hope that this venture will work well. Next time you come to stay with us, might I suggest booking our premium suites? These units are located in our Grizzly lodge and showcase stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and is our newest building. I would like to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards, Tanya Whelan Guest Services manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Lodges of Canmore stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
6 of my family members stayed in the condo andit was comfortable.It was a 20minute drive to Banff national park . The condo was comfortable but I wished they replenish things like coffee, towels etc every day or everyday other day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Tanya Whelan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed the Lodges at Canmore and the convenience it is staying while so close to all the Bow Valley has to offer! While we do not replenish items on a daily basis having "vacation style" housekeeping which is a full clean on the 4th day of a guests stay. However any guests that would like items replaced such as coffee, shampoo & conditioner etc. can either call down to front desk or come down to visit us and a member of our guest services team will have the items brought up to your suite. I hope to see you again at our property again in the future! Kind Regards, Tanya Whelan Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice place

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Room keys are really really bad. Had them replaced 3 times in 10 min. Other than that it was a pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Tanya Whelan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Steve; I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay at The Lodges at Canmore regardless of the key situation! Kind Regards, Tanya Whelan Guest Services Manager