Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great lodge on a great lake…

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice views (balcony overlooking the lake a must), excellent food at their restaurant and deli. Free canoes
Cons: Wish list for improvements: more diverse dinner options (many meals repeated night to night), better heating controls in rooms
Location: Hiking, drive to glaciers, falls
I highly recommend Moraine Lake Lodge for its accommodations and proximity to the lake. My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed the lodge and its surroundings. Of the two lakes (Louise & Moraine), we were grateful we stayed at Moraine Lake Lodge as its lake and surrounding mountains and its hiking trails were more appealing and less touristy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tartan Travellersfrom Scotland

Romantic Gem - Almost

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel abpve the Fair,not as wanted a smaller and quieter out of the way romantic destination but it came with a few disappointing surprises. Location idyllic when the weather is kind to you. We were in a romantic cabin with real wood fire but the romance was decreased by us not realising that we had a public footpath outside the lodge as this is a major tourist destination with anything up to 10 coaches in car park by the morning. This lack of privacy, including sharing breakfast with crop ins from tours really lessened the enjoyment for us. In addition the food in the restaurant was significantly overpriced for the lack of quality delivered. We chose to change to eating at the Fairmont for 2 nights despite the hours return trip there. We had also hoped to try canoes on the lake and a guided walking tour but discovered that canoes so not get used in the rain and the tours do not happen in the week! This was by far the most expensive hotel in our holiday and did not deliver value for money and the weather which was truly horrific did not enhance the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dozerfrom Oregon

Fantastic Wilderness Getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Remote location/ Excellent breakfast includes
Cons: Room a little smaller than what one would imagine from the photos - could barely walk past the chair to the other side of the bed
Location: 14 km from Lake Louise /Fairmont hotel. Excellent hiking location
Fantastic and it snowed overnight. Couldnt use canoes but snow made up for that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chipfrom New Jersey

Ideal alternative to Lake Louise accommodations

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I can't speak highly enough about the Moraine Lake Lodge. The view of Moraine Lake from our cabin was outstanding. Services including meals, guided hikes, and evening speakers also distinguished this lodge. The road leading up to the lodge did become quite crowded with tourists visiting Moraine Lake or using the hiking trails that start at the lodge. That should be expected given the beauty of the area. And compared to Fairmount Lake Louise, the crowds were lighter. I would recommend the Moraine Lake Lodge for those visiting the Lake Louise area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vishalfrom mumbai

Great hotel and overlooks the lake.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Highly recommended but expensive. The staff were helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlottefrom los angeles

most amazing place on the planet

Posted Sep 16, 2013
i love everything about this place. the people, the surroundings, the room, the energy. we stayed here one night and then the fairmont on lake louise. as soon as i arrived at the fairmont i instantly regretted leaving moraine lake lodge. stay here if you are you around the lake louise area. you wont regret it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bifi25from Köln

Einmalige Lage

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tolle Zimmer, sehr sauber, ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, perfekt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Taiwan

Wonderful Hotel Ever Had

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: cozy, warm and clean room.
Cons: front desk can't provide much information for Rocky Mt. touring.
Location: close to Moriane Lake and half hour drive to Banff downtown
Our family stay 1 night there and this is best experience we ever hd! Just imaging when u wake up and to see so beautiful Moriane Lake just right in front your eyes and it's absoulty the best memory last in your life. Also we spend morning time to canoe in the lake and experinece different look of the lake, we thanks all of the hotel staff to help us enjoy the wonderful stay in the lodge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KYOKOfrom 日本

風景と雰囲気を堪能できました。

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: 雰囲気
Cons: 夕食が混んだこと
Location: ベランダからの眺めはいまいちでしたが、雰囲気はとてもいいです。
素敵なロッジでした。予約した際は最後の1部屋しかなく、高い宿泊代でしたが、美しいモレイン湖を夕方から早朝独り占めしたような感覚になって素敵な気分にさせられました。ただ、1泊だけではロッジを楽しめないと思います。最低2泊した方がこのロッジを最大限楽しめるのではないかと思いました。