Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice & close to the restaurant.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The price!
Cons: The only complaint we had was the electrical outlets in bathroom was not working and the other one in the room was very loose.
Location: It was nice and close to The Wood Restaurant and town.
We like the hotel staffs, they were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Hotel close to Banff

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The location was good and the parking was ok
Cons: Room service, update the place
Location: It was close to Banff and within walking distance of the town center.
The location was the only good thing about this place! The lobby was dingy. There was no elevator. The furniture was very dusty and out of date. There was one electrical socket. The bedding was old. There were holes in the blanket. The TV was an antique. But worst of all there was no room service! We stayed there for three nights and we were not informed of this ahead of time. It did not state this on the website either! Very disappointing !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ponoka,ab

staff is friendly and helpfull

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: the television get a flat screen
Location: had to drive evrywhere
Good for the price had to get in the car though to get anywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

OK view of mountains ---

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: coffee in rooms - there was none.
Location: close to restaurants - stores
Did not give me ground floor room -- I am 65 and had heavy baggage which had to be carried up two flights of stairs -- I asked a nice young man to carry it for me. If he was not there who would have done it?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.S.

Don't Do it!!!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: The whole hotel in general…..Clean it
Location: All amenities in town…….Parks close by.
Bathroom very dirty, shower needed to be cleaned. Female staff person unprofessional. Had to pay hidden preauthorization cost of $100 per key not mentioned on line when booking. Was told this when we arrived. No fridge or microwave in room,but did have small dining area with dirty unusable coffee pot. Place was a bit cheap but still should have had basics. Also towels not clean;very grey in colour. Place may have had bedbugs as we noticed white powder-like substance around head of bed!!!!! don't do it. Pay a bit more to enjoy a decent place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from British columbia

inexpensive hotel in Canmore

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: They accommodated our bikes with no problems.
Cons: Fridges in rooms.
Location: Good but not great location, can't complain for the price.
Staff are courteous. Carpets are a bit worn. Rooms are clean. Beds are firm to hard. Rooms are good size. Tv's are flat screen. Need fridges in rooms. Good basic hotel in Canmore, that is fairly priced for what it offers. Probably one of the best deals in an expensive overpriced town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the mountains, but...

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Nice view of the mountains, but the room was not furnished well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

not bad, considering price

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel had friendly staff, and was kind of home-style. It's a good place for a bunch of friends looking just for a place to stay for the night. The area is safe and the rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

It was the only hotel with vacancy

Posted Sep 3, 2014
It was a last minute decision and this was the only hotel that still had vacancy. It cost more than it should have. The hotel could use done updating--they still had those big boxy televisions. The beds were way too firm for our liking, so unfortunately we didn't get the best sleep. I can't say it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, but it wasn't the best either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Rate

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Early checkins would be nice
It was a simple room but very comfortable. It was clean and the price reasonable. The hotel was noisy in the morning and there was no early checkin but overall it was a good stay and I would book here again.