Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - very basic hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Good location
Although the hotel was clean, it was disappointing in that there were no microwaves in the rooms & none available. The bathroom was very small for 4 people. I found this hotel to be more like a hostel than a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The staff at this hotel was excellent. The clerk was willing to look up items on the Internet and provided us with restaurant information. The room was clean and we'll presented; however the A/C did not work and the bed was uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

poor hotel utilities

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: two queen beds per room.
Cons: power outlet, utilitilies, hotel services.
Location: nice small town, Policeman's Creek Boardwalk, grassi lakes
We were visiting banff area and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. In our trip, we stayed 3 different hotels. Comparing other two hotels we stayed, we have least favor to this hotel. Would avoid this hotel in the future when possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Simple but clean.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Thermostat working.
Location: Location okay. A short walk to the centre of town.
No frills hotel. Clean. Beds good. The thermostat did not work. No housekeeping which was okay with us as we only stayed 2 nights. We would stay again as we are good with no frills and clean. The price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Fair price.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Bathrooms could use a major upgrade
Location: Near the main drag. Everything in walking distance
In a good location and priced fairly. We had an issue but it was resolved. Staff is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location between Calgary and Banff. Easy to get to.
Cons: Elevator would be a good start.
Location: We didn't visit anything local.
Parking is first come. Coffee, but no continental Breakfast. Okay place to sleep, but not good for families or children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is somewhat ok for an overnight stay only.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We were allowed to check out 1/2 later than the 11:00 am check out time
Cons: Staff to provide info re:lack of clearning room service; better quality pillows and staff to communicate requests from guests to next staff on duty
Location: Close to all services and close to HWY #1
AC was not working properly and room was uncomfortablly hot. We weren't notified that the room wouldn't be cleaned the next day. Pillows were terrible: Punched up in the middle as though they were thrown into the dryer and the filling was not fluffled up nor pulled apart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

late night checkin

Posted Jul 16, 2014
short stay from midnight to 9am, all we needed fro a rest and shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Reasonable hotel close Banff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great room. Reasonable price given it was the high season. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would have liked some breakfast but not a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding in Canmore

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was short (one night) but the staff was very friendly and the price was right! No complaints.