Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Simple but clean.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Thermostat working.
Location: Location okay. A short walk to the centre of town.
No frills hotel. Clean. Beds good. The thermostat did not work. No housekeeping which was okay with us as we only stayed 2 nights. We would stay again as we are good with no frills and clean. The price was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location between Calgary and Banff. Easy to get to.
Cons: Elevator would be a good start.
Location: We didn't visit anything local.
Parking is first come. Coffee, but no continental Breakfast. Okay place to sleep, but not good for families or children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is somewhat ok for an overnight stay only.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We were allowed to check out 1/2 later than the 11:00 am check out time
Cons: Staff to provide info re:lack of clearning room service; better quality pillows and staff to communicate requests from guests to next staff on duty
Location: Close to all services and close to HWY #1
AC was not working properly and room was uncomfortablly hot. We weren't notified that the room wouldn't be cleaned the next day. Pillows were terrible: Punched up in the middle as though they were thrown into the dryer and the filling was not fluffled up nor pulled apart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

late night checkin

Posted Jul 16, 2014
short stay from midnight to 9am, all we needed fro a rest and shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Reasonable hotel close Banff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great room. Reasonable price given it was the high season. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would have liked some breakfast but not a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding in Canmore

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was short (one night) but the staff was very friendly and the price was right! No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat AB

Filthy walls, dry wall dust everywhere

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I was pretty disappointed with this hotel, upon arriving we were told we had to give $100 deposit towards a key which was processed immediately off of your credit card, if you do not have a credit card they require $250 cash. Your credit card isn't refunded until 5-6 days later. They claimed this is stated on their website but in booking through expedia we were not made aware of it at all. The room was filthy, there was dry wall dust everywhere and marks all over the walls, paper thin walls, lots of noise carrying throughout including from staff yelling down the halls to other customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

No frills

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The location is wonderful. You can comfortably walk to the city center.
Cons: Perhaps a microwave. There is not even one in the lobby
Location: Canmore is a quaint little town. The city center has art galleries, nice little shops, and awesome restaurants.
When I say no frills, I mean it. It is pretty much a bed and a bathroom. Which, for the price, is acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great features with an economy price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Canmore's city center is just a short walk from the hotel, making dinner and shopping very convenient by foot.
From check in to check out, my group's experience at the Mountain View Inn was everything we hoped for. Staff members were always courteous, the rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel bills itself as a place that likes to save money, and while you won't have maid service each morning when you stay multiple nights, you still have features like an in-room fridge and microwave, free wifi, hair dryer, and hassle-free parking (though the spots were a little narrow). The Mountain View Inn isn't a deluxe hotel, but for the price, we were pleased to get more than we expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Economic hotel with less facilites

Posted Jul 7, 2014
They didn't clean room everyday. No microwave and No refrigerator in room. Other thing are ok.