Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london,ontario

mystic chalet

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The room we slept in & ensuite bathroom.
Location: Lake Lousie, Banff & Jasper are all good sites to view.
We had a great time. Everything looked great at the chalet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

The chalet was absolutely beautiful!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: We felt as though we were being spoiled staying in such a beautiful place! It was clean and well taken care of, and the staff were wonderful!
Cons: There could be some minor repairs done to the pool: ne of the steps on the deep end ladder was broken, some of the tiles around the pool were chipped.
Location: You are in Canmore, which is beautiful, and you are 20 minutes from Banff, where there is no end of things to do!
We were thrilled when we first saw our accommodations! Staying at the Mystic Springs Chalets made our vacation absolutely amazing! We LOVED it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Find

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, the full size refrigerator, and complete cooking and dining facilities.
Cons: One of two washing machines was broken.
Location: Visit the Rocky Mountains, Lake Louise, Banff.
We planned to stay in Banff but had trouble getting reservations that would accommodate five people. Mystic Springs could accommodate 8 adults (counting the sleeper sofa) or a couple of adults and a pack of kids. Canmore is a short drive to Banff and provides better priced accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great value

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Tried to book a hotel in Banff but found this Condo style hotel in Canmore with 2 bedrooms and baths for the price of a single room in Banff. Great location close to Banff with lots of great restaurants close.We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent base to explore the mountains.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Great location, close to the town and accessible to the mountains. The accommodation was air conditioned which was a plus as it was hot.
Cons: Keys kept losing their coding and we had to keep going into the office to have them re-coded. Staff said they are working on a fix
Location: Great kids parks and easy hikes
Everything we needed for a relaxing vacation with young kids. The pool was fabulous, accommodation comfortable with everything we needed. I would return anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lacombe, ab

A great place for Kids in the Rockies.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great warm pools, VERY clean and comfortable. There were 6 of us and the two bedroom unit was perfect. Very comfortable. Excellent staff who where very understanding in refunding our last night of staying as our Daughter fell and ended up with stitches and a broken tooth so we had to leave early. They were great about it. No questions asked. We will be staying there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam BC

Nice two-bedroom chalet

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: hope the swimming pool can be more heated. It was freezing cold.
We have two families including four kids aged 2-7, all of us were so pleased with this chalet. The chalet was like show-room to us. close to everything in Canmore (of course Canmore is small)...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near mountains

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Pool
Location: Restaurant walks shopping
It was very comfortable. And close to all facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheri from Calgary & Regina families

Great Get-Away

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great get-away with some good friends. The chalet was very spacious for our two little families. There was a decently equipped kitchen which allowed us to eat it for the meals we wanted to. The place is quite a nice little townhouse style chalet. Some of these units can be purchased as residences. How wonderful to dream of living in Canmore. This was the best little vacation I have had in years. It is not posh, but homey...just like a little Rocky Mountain Chalet should be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com