Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel convenient for a family with everything

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Relaxing you can swim at 10 min from Banff I had a very good experience and for sure I will go back there
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from BC

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice. Pool was lots if fun for the kids. Just a few small things, couldn't open dryer, parking garage was very dirty( don't put your suitcase on the floor or it would get very dirty and track the dirt into your car, even from your shoes) Is very confusing where you check in. Didn't like paying $50 as a resort fee. Probably wouldn't stay there again. Also No ice machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with kids

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo units are great for groups of 3 or more. The separate bedrooms give you great privacy so Mom & Dad can have spend some time together or have others over after the kids are in bed. Kids loved the waterslide and pool area. Only concern is that the rooms could be kept up better; our room was dusty and the wear & tear was starting to show.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom Flood

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The kids liked the waterslide and I liked the parking underground
Cons: Service and better facilities
When I first arrived the room looked fantastic and we were thrilled. The second night of our stay the bathroom flooded overnight. We woke up to our only bathroom filled with water on the whole floor. At the same time I had a child that started getting sick and unfortunately we had no bathroom. I called and someone did come in right away. We were offered another room but it wouldn't be ready for a few hours and then they changed their mind and said we were staying in the same room and they were sending a plumber to fix the problem. Meanwhile its been a few hours and I have a very sick child that is vomitting and I have no bathroom. I was very upset that I didn't receive better service considering my situation and did not want to stay in the room. I was booked until Friday but decided to end the trip early to take my sick son home. The hotel wouldn't reimburse me for the other two nights because I booked through expedia but said they would give me one free night the next I come and a discount. So I ended up loosing almost $500! And the hotel said they would email me the offer of the free room and so forth...it's been two weeks now and I still have not received any communication from there. Extremely disappointed!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Nana from Edmonton

Paradise?

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Pool, slide, hot tub & room showers.
Cons: Housekeeping & guest orientation.
Location: Love love love Canmore!
Pool facilities were fun but the housekeeping was nonexistent. Seemed to have a lack of staff. Did not appreciate having to pay a resort fee upon checkout. Really hard to find. Overall confusing set up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are deliberately unhelpful.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The housekeeping was non existent and the sheets weren't changed even once during our weeklong stay. We arrived at 4:45 and the check in wasn't ready. No one ever answers the phone at paradise and Grand Rockies will have nothing to do with people staying with Paradise. The room was fine for the price. The pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great for our family of five.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Clean room , comfortable beds, amazing shower and tub. Kids loved the pool. Restaurant was very good. Didn't make it to the game room or movie room. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJan

work in progress

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Quient rooms and showers
Cons: Pool
Rooms were quiet, good location, own foyer to hallway. Reno work being done, indoor pool and hot tube cold very disappointing, didn't have to pay resort fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Red deer

Nice

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time staying. Trying to find proper front desk was a little difficult since it's two hotels in one. Was way over priced.