Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremyfrom Meeting Creek

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was OK. Not very clean but nice and roomy for our family. Across the hall was the garbage room and the smell in the hall was tremendous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room needs service & hallway smells terrible

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Overall it was a nice stay except that the furnace made a terrible smell in the room, the bathroom sink was clogged and the toilet would run the water until we had to lift the top and stop it. We were on the first floor and the whole hallway smelled disgusting, clearly coming from the garbage room. It was also very hard to get ahold of the front desk, I called a few times with no answer. Friday night we rented movies and could not get the DVD player to work and when I finally got ahold of someone at 8pm he said everyone was gone home and could not help us. Also, we mentioned to the front desk that when the fireplace is turned on it melts the bottom of the DVD player, the sticker on it was melted onto the ledge. Would stay at this hotel again but not through paradise, only directly through the grand rockies resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Simonefrom Springbrook, Alberta

Gorgeous but not very clean

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite was large and the bathtub and ensure shower were fabulous. The TV and cable box in the master bedroom were right on the wall by the ensuite and with the king size bed it was hard not to hit your head on the TV when going to the bathroom. The suite was not cleaned very well - the floors were filthy and furniture was not moved to clean under. Modern bathroom but the sinks didn't drain very well because they were flat basins. Three resorts in one so very confusing to get around and explain to people where to go. Swimming pool/hot tub/water slide were great but spray pool was colder than the pool so couldn't take my grandson in there. Overall was very nice but needs to be cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Pricey hotel for what you get

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Numerous maintenance issues. Many burnt out light bulbs, shower/tub slow to drain, broken head on shower, other broken pieces(knobs to various shower heads falling off) , dirty/ dusty parkade. Broken handle on closet. In room safe lock mechanism missing. No maid service. Children's wading pool colder than main pool.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nirenfrom Florida

Service was Pathetic

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
No house keeping provided until called, try to charge extra to use pool. Can't reach front desk via phone. Always voicemail. Never want to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Nice hotel convenient for a family with everything

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Relaxing you can swim at 10 min from Banff I had a very good experience and for sure I will go back there
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No hot water in the ensuite, you needed to put shoes on when you went on the balcony or the bottoms of your feet turned black. Staff was attentive. Pool was great, grand kids loved it, location was great, close to everything. Great fitness room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom BC

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice. Pool was lots if fun for the kids. Just a few small things, couldn't open dryer, parking garage was very dirty( don't put your suitcase on the floor or it would get very dirty and track the dirt into your car, even from your shoes) Is very confusing where you check in. Didn't like paying $50 as a resort fee. Probably wouldn't stay there again. Also No ice machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with kids

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo units are great for groups of 3 or more. The separate bedrooms give you great privacy so Mom & Dad can have spend some time together or have others over after the kids are in bed. Kids loved the waterslide and pool area. Only concern is that the rooms could be kept up better; our room was dusty and the wear & tear was starting to show.