Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom Flood

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The kids liked the waterslide and I liked the parking underground
Cons: Service and better facilities
When I first arrived the room looked fantastic and we were thrilled. The second night of our stay the bathroom flooded overnight. We woke up to our only bathroom filled with water on the whole floor. At the same time I had a child that started getting sick and unfortunately we had no bathroom. I called and someone did come in right away. We were offered another room but it wouldn't be ready for a few hours and then they changed their mind and said we were staying in the same room and they were sending a plumber to fix the problem. Meanwhile its been a few hours and I have a very sick child that is vomitting and I have no bathroom. I was very upset that I didn't receive better service considering my situation and did not want to stay in the room. I was booked until Friday but decided to end the trip early to take my sick son home. The hotel wouldn't reimburse me for the other two nights because I booked through expedia but said they would give me one free night the next I come and a discount. So I ended up loosing almost $500! And the hotel said they would email me the offer of the free room and so forth...it's been two weeks now and I still have not received any communication from there. Extremely disappointed!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Nana from Edmonton

Paradise?

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Pool, slide, hot tub & room showers.
Cons: Housekeeping & guest orientation.
Location: Love love love Canmore!
Pool facilities were fun but the housekeeping was nonexistent. Seemed to have a lack of staff. Did not appreciate having to pay a resort fee upon checkout. Really hard to find. Overall confusing set up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are deliberately unhelpful.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The housekeeping was non existent and the sheets weren't changed even once during our weeklong stay. We arrived at 4:45 and the check in wasn't ready. No one ever answers the phone at paradise and Grand Rockies will have nothing to do with people staying with Paradise. The room was fine for the price. The pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great for our family of five.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Clean room , comfortable beds, amazing shower and tub. Kids loved the pool. Restaurant was very good. Didn't make it to the game room or movie room. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJan

work in progress

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Quient rooms and showers
Cons: Pool
Rooms were quiet, good location, own foyer to hallway. Reno work being done, indoor pool and hot tube cold very disappointing, didn't have to pay resort fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Red deer

Nice

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time staying. Trying to find proper front desk was a little difficult since it's two hotels in one. Was way over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, not so clean

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the pool and the size of our room
Cons: Cleanliness, and some customer service
Location: Location is good. Its close to restaurants and hiking.
Previous persons garbage in the room when we arrived. Room was not cleaned the next day, we had to and ask staff to come take garbage. We enjoyed the facility but the hotel was fully booked and the attitude some staff made it clear that our business was not valued.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by liz from manitoba

2 BR suites roomy with great showers!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Enjoyed all the space and amenities in the rooms. Did find damp towels in the washer and drier. Also partially used shampoo tube in bathroom. Hallway could be cleaner. Also noticed dish cover sitting in hallway by a room for both days we were there. Housekeepers must have just walked by it. Security is questionable as a side door was propped open during the day both days. Also had additional charge for some service despite having paid for room thru Expedia. Would stay again but definitely would check into the price more closely. Pool was great for kids and adults.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com