Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice hotel made me feel at home.no complaints.wish I could have stayed a little longer and enjoyed tge pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, hotel staff
Cons: There was no wifi service during our whole stay - a real problem for us. Also, only one elevator and an extremely slow one.
Location: Lots of little shops in Canmore and only 15 kms to Banff
Beautiful backdrop of mountains, walking distance to several good restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Friendly courteous staff.Quiet comfortable room. Breakfast in restaurant wasn't anything to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Aging, but ok value.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Filthy gym and changing room. I have lived in Asia and Middle East for 20 years but never seen any facility so dirty. Bathroom was gross. Gym equipment was maybe 40 years old, the laminate wooden flooring was breaking up, cracked mirrors, amd the dirt thick. I wouldn't even go in the pool after that. The Woody's restaurant at the hotel was awful too, the worst meal we had in our ten days in Canada; don't do it, just go 200 meters down the road to Craig's instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Canmore get away

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: It could use some updating.
Location: It's rigth on the path leading to banff so if you are a biker or runner it's super convenient. Tim hortons and Wendy's and McDonald's are a short walk
We booked this hotel as we were traveling with our dogs for the first time and other pet friendly hotels were more expensive. As we were traveling in peak season and this hotel was very reasonably priced. It's in a pretty good location. You could walk a few minutes to several food places. By car you are even closer. We had the suite and it was spacious for us all. The kitchenette is dated and the bathroom is small but it works and fulfilled our needs. The beds were comfy. This is the second time we've stayed here and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, newfoundland

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The room was great, loved how the bed was up in the loft, made the room very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, and the town of Canmore. hotel was good too
Cons: Staff upon arrival, instead of a welcoming reception I got a lecture about taking towels from the room and how I would be charged 15$ for each towel !
much cheaper and therefore much better value for money than staying in Banff itself (just 10 miles up the road). Canmore is a beautiful town and right at the park gates
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as we had hoped

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Not much of a walk to the downtown area, which is fabulous. Good sized room. Lots of space.
Cons: Internet, internet, internet.
Large sitting area as well as a good sized bedroom (with fireplace - not needed in July - but pleasant). However, the internet was so poor we would not return and the housekeeping was plain terrible. They did not always leave soap or fresh coffee. One day we had no service until 5 p.m. Location was great. Room was fine, but we wouldn't return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice place to stay overall

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: It was quiet. Staff was helpful. Great location.
Cons: Could have been cleaner.
Location: Close to hiking and great mountain views
Quiet. Great location. Could have been cleaner. The staff were attentive and accomodating and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Hotel was very tired and worn. Lobby looks great but rooms need updating. Clean beds and bathroom. Front desk guy was quick to recommend a place to eat other than the hotel. Should have taken his advice as the BBQ restaurant in hotel was terrible and so was their staff. Over all ok but needs improvement.