Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room wasn't the fanciest but was doable. The issue that I had was our room was exteremly hot and when I approached the front staff I was told to just turn on the a/c and open a window. He said there wasn't anything more that he could do. It wouldn't have been so bad had I not had my 3 month old and 2.5 year old that I didn't want to be sleeping in a drafts room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ash United Kingdom

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient for our needs.
Cons: Nothing for us.
Location: Plenty of hikes in the surrounding areas. Within easy access to National Parks.
Clean and tidy. Try Woodys for breakfast, a great start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
really great deal for a last minute trip. Beautiful view from the room and from the outdoor hottub. Little noisy due to the train tracks directly behind the hotel. Comfortable rooms and bed. Surprised to find a sink, fridge and microwave which was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice hotel, no frills, simple place to stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Basically good to stay for short time. Bed was highly uncomfortable and trains are loud throughout the night and day. The toilets were faulty in functioning. They sometimes would run constantly (heard other clients complain of the same issue). Cleaning staff were really kind, friendly, and efficient. Great space for two people, liked the seperate areas with doors to not disturb partner who was sleeping. It was like a mini apartment with little kitchenette, fridge, and mini living room, two tvs, with fireplace and a/c (although a/c and fan was so loud it kept us up first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton ab can.

Needs new flooring in rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Carpets stained bad hot tub is old and jets are weak. Need a steamer not a dry sana. But over all great place. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary ab

Good for price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Booked a couple days before. Was pleasantly surprised with what we got for the price. Everything was decently clean. An older style hotel. Lobby is very nice. Only complaint is the restaurant. We went there for breakfast and we didn't get served basically at all. Ended up leaving to go some where else. The elderly gentleman was all alone in the restaurant. I think he was overwhelmed. not sure if it was just an understaffed day. Pool is nice. Hot tub was all right. Game room ate our money. Liked how there was a door between where the beds were and a living room type place. I would go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Front desk staff were lacking in customer service skills and were confrontational.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Avoid!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I NEVER right negative reviews, but this time I'll make an exception. Our hotel room was extremely dirty, and the toilet did not work. There was dust and stains all over the furniture. We asked for a new room, and the man at the front desk graciously got us a new (and slightly improved) room. The second room was still dirty, and uncomfortable. There was a mystery substance on the toilet (which didn't flush properly either!). The bathtub and shower curtains had random streaks of brown. Our first night, we asked the man at the front desk if he could call us a cab. He said no, and directed us to go to our room and call ourselves, as his shift was ending and he had lots to do. Needless to say, we will not return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brutal beds

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Not a pleasant stay. Worst bed ever. Stained carpets.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Ghastly place.......

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This is place was bad. Didn't pay attention to the bad reviews before we booked....we should have. When you start with the stench when you enter, the attitude and dirty clothes of the front desk dude, and finish with the dirtiness all around.....o my....don't go there people, unless you want to have a very unpleasant stay....