Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great value for the price. We had a very positive experience and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Only 15 minutes to banff

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Nice location just off the highway and just a short drive to banff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Good resort staffs are so cooperative and room are clean and organize
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We had a group of three individuals traveling to a golf tournament and the room was large enough for three to fit very comfortably. We did not spend much time at the hotel but the beds were very comfortable and the room was extremely clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but have a couple of concerns. There was very poor air movement in the room so it was very warm - and it wasn't that warm outside!! Only way to control the temperature was to turn a very old air conditioner On or Off. Not much power in the On position - room never cooled down. Little sitting area is a great idea but absolutely NO air movement there. If you were to sleep on the pull out coach and the bedroom door was closed - yikes!!! You'd be very uncomfortable. It would be great if they would upgrade the rooms because sit would be a nicer place if they did. Also, since there are fridges in the rooms - PLEASE provide real cream for coffee. Even in the lobby - powder whitener - really???? Rooms on the train side can be very noisy as trains go by quite often
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,on

Horrible hotel and staff, run away while you can

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: NOT A thing
Cons: BLow it up and start over
Location: Outstanding scenery outside the hotel, great restaurants and shops in canmore
The front desk clerk on check in never bothered to look up, smile or say a simple your welcome to my thank you When I entered my room it was 85% the A/C unit was blowing hot air and the lights were burnt out.when I called the front desk the immediate response I received was "well I can't help you" we have other rooms, when I suggested he take at least a look he did find another room. when I went to the front desk to can't keys to new room he the same clerk again asked if I had turned on the A/C like I was an idiot.. My new room was identical to my last and happily the A/C worked BUT the phone did not and yes it was plugged in. Other complaints on this hotel, numerous water stains in the ceiling tiles, in the 1970's wallpaper, Towels like sandpaper, the world slowest elevator. In summary paid 3 star rates for a ZERO Star hotel with staff with I don't care attitude NOT A QUALITY Hotel as the says .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice Hotel, Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The Bed was comfy, and the rooms were very spacious and had fridge, fire place, working AC and microwave.
Cons: It seems they may be understaffed since at check in and out no one was at the front desk, and when returned to our room at 3 they hadn't been by yet
Location: Great restaurant a short walk away called Sage, and the visitor center is not to far. There is a train right behind the hotel but it didn't bother us.
The room was nice, its an older hotel so has older bathroom fixtures but the bed was super comfortable. It had a fire place and 2 TVs as well as a door to the bedroom so you could not hear any hallway traffic which was nice. Checked in at around 9pm and there was no staff to be found anywhere or sign to say when they would be back waited about 10 minutes before they came around. At check out there was a sign that they would be back soon and it was only a couple minutes before someone came around. Hopefully it was just bad timing and doesn't happen regularly. All in all it was a good hotel for the price and we were very happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, TN

Take your own repair man with you

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The location to the park areas, the room and space it provided.
Cons: The people at the hotel could try actually listening to customers when they are told something is wrong and make an effort to fix it when reported
Location: Good restaurants, very close to the National Park.
We checked in and the air conditioning in our room did not work, because it was a holiday there were no maintenance people working, so the first night we sleep with the window open and were hot. They promised to have someone look at it the next day. Came back the second day and it still did not work and no one seemed to care at the front desk. Finally my husband worked on the air and got it to work. We had an issue with the shower which my husband was also able to fix. The room was a beautiful room and once we got the issues fixed (without any help from the folks at the hotel) we had a great stay. We would stay here again even with the problems that we had to handle on our own.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Used to be better

Posted May 19, 2015
Sadly this hotel has gone a bit down hill. The hallways and elevators are dirty and the rooms were mostly clean. They had done some renos but when they switched the wall mounts for the lights they left the dirty lines from the old ones. The bathroom had very limited amenities and the Jacuzzi tub needed a good scrub around the jets. On the plus side, despite being beside the train tracks it was quite as long as the window was closed and the bed was comfy, though the pillows were not. This hotel used to have much better service than this. I'm hoping it will return to its roots in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Convenient, price was good, room was good. Staff was friendly. The floor we were on did smell of smoke.