Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kelowna

Not a great experience

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We've stayed at this hotel two other times and this was the worst experience that we have had. The room was not up to its usual standards. The floor hadn't been vacuumed and the sink had blood on it. We were quite disgusted but since we arrived at 1am with two young kids we didn't go and complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer

Nice stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We really enjoy staying at the Ramada in Canmore. It is always reasonably priced and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

recent stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Thebed was a bit uncomfortable. i woke up pretty stiff and sore, and being near the railroad is a bit annoying as the train was frequent.
Location: Great and near many things you can walk to restaurants, and convience store.
excellent pleasant staff, great quality breakfast , and excellent location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

여행을 위해 묵기에 무난한 숙소

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: .숙박객에게 아침 뷔페를 싸게 공급해주는 점 (어른: 약 6불, 아이: 약 3불) -- 가격대비 상당히 만족 스러움 . 작은 풀이지만 슬라이드가 아주 재미있고 피로를 풀기 위해 물에서 쉴수 있어서 좋았음.
Cons: 객실에서 와이파이 신호가 너무 약해서 그게 너무 불편했음. 참고로 맨 끝방이었음.
오래된 건물임에도 불구 하고 관리 및 머무르면서 큰 불편함 못 느끼도록 잘 준비된 숙소임. 주말에 정말 많은 사람들이 이용하고 있음. 물론 현지인이 아주 많음.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prince Albert

To close to the train tracks

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The price was very goodie was easy to find.
We did get an upgrade to a larger room. Unfortunaty the sink was almost plugged and we had to use the tub drain to wash our face and hands. By the time we had discovered this it was way to late to change rooms. Then there is the trains that seemed to be going down the tracks constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Airdrie, AB

Great Breakfast Buffett

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffett and the pool with water slide
Cons: The carpets it the hallway where coming up. That's a tripping hazard
Location: It's centrally located in Canmore so it's close to everything
My son and I only stayed for one night but the staff was friendly, the pool was great and we really enjoyed the breakfast buffett
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Ok stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We were on the train side and with the window closed it rumbles in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Thanks for the comfortable stay, I would definitely refer his hotel to friends and families who travel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Pool!
Cons: Too much chemicals in the pool
Location: Really close to grocery stores, and shopping. Didnt even notice the train at night
Very happy with our stay rooms were nice and clean. Loved that our room had a fridge microwave and a toaster, sure helped to save a little extra money on eating out. Pool was lots of fun for the kids, a little too much chemical for me. Will stay there again, price was amazing, nothing else comparable in price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for talking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found the room and our standard amenities very useful Most guest that book a room on the rail side, agree with you and are not bothered by the passing trains. We are a great family hotel, and our pool area can become congested, therefore we are constantly monitoring our chemical levels for safety. We hope to see you and your family back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms awesome pool for the kids

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Got to the hotel at 10am and they had no problem giving us our room. Room was clean and out of all the hotels we visited on our vacation they liked the pool here te best. They have life jackets and a fun water slide. Train is kind of loud but of you close the window you don't notice it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Ramada Inn & Suites. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the rooms and pool area. Our front desk will attempt to accommodate all requests, and glad that you were offered an early check in. We hope you and your family return again soon