Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Excellent location, close to Banff

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms are good for the price you pay, very nice discounted breakfast for guests, the only fault is that is very close to the railroad...
Location: Location is good except that it is close to the railroad and the train noise at night could be disruptive if you are a light sleeper...
Very nice location near Banff Park and since it is a small town you are close to all the bussiness and shops, some at a walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Nice hotel. A little dated.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the breakfast buffet was very nice.
Cons: The pop machines on each floor could have been filled. I needed bottled water and tried for several days on every floor.
Location: Location was good. Close to Main Street. Lots of things to see.
Hotel staff was very accommodating. Hotel itself is dated but clean except for the top of the tv cabinet which hadn't been dusted in some time. The room I had was cozy and on the street side. I wouldn't want to be on the train side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Good hotel for a family. Nice pool with slides. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The only negative point is the train passing many times during the day and night just behind the hotel. First night, it wakes us up but we get use to it the following nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great hotel accommodation overal. Beds comfy. Breakfast was great. Had as omelette station. Close walk to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and up to date. The hotel's new expanded breakfast offering was our best meal in Canmore. Well done!
Cons: I would just recommend that this and all hotels in Alberta (its too cold here) stay away from putting tile floors in their rooms. It cheapens the look
Location: Canmore is for sports enthusiasts. I hike...but you can only do so many hikes. I haven't really figured out what else people do there.
The room that was assigned to me had a tile floor. Although the room was spotless I didn't find that very comforting or inviting. The staff at the front desk was very accommodating and was able to change my room for me. Overall this was a very clean and comfortable hotel that I would recommend to other travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Disappointed

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet restaurant.
Cons: A lot, as per my review.
Location: The location is in close proximity to grocery stores and downtown which is nice, however, not enough to make me settle on this hotel again.
We were so excited to finally reach our destination after having travelled 5 hours with our infant daughter. Upon arrival I requested that we be placed in a quite room to ensure our daughter had a good sleep. We were informed that we would be placed on the 3rd floor which should provide a quiter sleep. We went into the elevator eager to get into our room ... Which turned into being stuck in the elevator for 5 minutes. When the elevator finally decided to start moving again we ended up on the lobby level and the front desk agent informed us that this had been happening all day .... Fast forward a walk up 3 flights of stairs we enter our room to find band aide wrappers on the floor and hair all over the bed. We were tired though so did not go down to complain. That night the sound of the train echoed through our room which was fine, but the party animals next door decided to make some noise of their own. I called the front desk three times to complain and finally after the third call security went up to the room and firmly asked them to be quite. The Saturday was fine and luckily we were able to have a better sleep. On Sunday after hiking we came back to our room to relax and eat some lunch only to be welcomed by a pitch black floor - the power was out for two hours! Let's just say we were happy we weren't in the elevator this time. We are avid hikers and are frequent visitors of Canmore, this was by far our worst hotel experience. This all comes from an easy to please guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Albert

Great hotel for $$$

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We had a girls weekend this past weekend and it was awesome! The hotel was nicely located to Safeway for snacks and easy access to downtown. There is a scooter and bike rental place attacked to the hotel If you prefer not to drive. Close enough to the hwy to banff. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Rooms are spacious, mini kitchen is perfect when travelling with children. Difficult to find parking later in the night, lots of crew trucks/trailers quadruple parked. Breakfast buffet was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Greatly recommended for Budget travellers

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We had an awesome stay at this hotel. For just about 35 min. drive to the glacier lakes, this is a great deal than staying within the Banff area which are very expensive. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. They offer full breakfast at a discounted rate for hotel guests. Breakfast includes omelletes, waffles, bacon etc. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to train tracks

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: clean, affordable
Good value hotel, but in the first hour of being at the hotel, 5 different trains passed just meters outside my room. I asked to be moved to the other side of the hotel and the staff was reluctant at first and wanted to charge me an additional cost for the room. Eventually they made the change at no cost. The other side of the hotel was quite and I enjoyed the remainder of my stay. One side of the hotel they refer to as "trail side" but was not clear if that is the train or non train side but might want to check when booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our hotel as many others does back onto the train tracks, and unfortunately we have no control over the frequency of the trains. We do have rooms that face the road side that are quieter, but do sell for a minimal upgrade fee. We are pleased that our staff moved you to the road side and you found good value during your stay. For your future booking, please request the road side of the hotel for a quieter stay.