Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby Maria from Calgary
Good breakfast.Posted Apr 13, 2014
Good - the bed was confortble. The breakfast was good. The room was clean. Not so good - there was a "hokey/kids party going on in the third floor whit lots of kids running around on the stair cases and halls. They where noisy and their parents took all the aspace in the hall to chat seating in the chairs bloking the way. Usually hotels have the entretaining areas in the basement or main floor. I think the staff suppose to be more vigilant and ask them to keep the party in the party room. The lawndry room was used after 10pm. The hotel staff suppose to shut the door after 10pm to avoid noise as the laundry room was on the third floor as well.
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Great spot!Posted Apr 4, 2014
We are a young family that needed a quick get away for the kids for their spring break. The location was good the facilities were good. It worked out very well. We were disappointed that the continental breakfast was no longer apart of the price for the room.
Jan 11, 2014
We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you found the hotel and the facilities to your satisfaction. We have upgraded our breakfast to a deluxe Hot Continental, so therefore there is a minimal charge for guests staying at the hotel. When making your reservation for your next stay, have the agent include the price of breakfast in your room charge, so there will not be additional costs.
for Everyoneby M from Edmonton
Pleasant stay with a few minor issues.Posted Apr 3, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is conveniently located and the room was very clean. I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast room. The food choices were very good and the food was rather tasty. A great deal for $5.99! The minor issues were that the hotel is right beside train tracks and I was woken up several times throughout the night by the train passing by. Also, the wifi was unpredictable and the service was very spotty. The hotel pool is freezing cold and could not be enjoyed at all. My child was so looking forward to the waterside and unfortunately it was just way to cold to go in the water. The hot tun was also cold for most of the day and when they finally did get it working it was closed for maintenance. In general the hotel is in need of some TLC and general maintenance. So if you don't need wifi and don't plan on using the pool this place is a great hotel. Just remember to bring your ear plugs to block out the train noise!!!
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased to hear you mention our friendly staff and that your family enjoyed our breakfast. We do understand that the train can be a problem and we do provide complimentary ear plugs at the front desk. We apologise for the problems you had with our wifi and we are sorry to hear your disappointment with our pool area. Your comments will be passed on to our maintenance team to avoid this issue occurring again.
for Familiesby quinton from canmore
nice hotel good breakfastPosted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: price, location and waterslide
Cons: more parking
Location: good central location little close to train tracks
nice clean hotel with friendly staff, rooms along tracks are a little noisy with train traffic and not a lot of extra parking, avoid pool area after supper very busy, good breakfast with discount.
Jan 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our hotel location accommodating Yes our hotel backs onto the train tracks and some people notice a little noise from the trains. We do have ear plugs at the front desk if you find the noise overpowering. We hope to have you back again for another visit to again enjoy our waterslide.
by Jennifer from H
Older rooms, tiny bathrooms, poor breakfastPosted Mar 31, 2014
We stayed at the Ramada for two nights March 29th and 30th. The rooms were very small and the bathrooms even smaller. We had to pay a $20 upgrade cost to face the trail side however, we didn't hear any trains. The breakfast was awful and nothing was in stock. No coffee, no milk, no juice. They appeared to be grossly understaffed. Would not stay there again.
for Familiesby Eileen from Rimbey
RamadaPosted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Nice clean hotel, close to some nice restaurants, kids love the waterslide and breakfast
Cons: Breakfast on Sat morning was a little difficult for the staff and hotel guests....
Location: Good location, we go skiing at Nakiska, shop downtown, or hike the walking trails
Great family time during our spring break. We took the family skiing at Nakiska for our spring break again. The kids enjoy this pool for the waterslide. Lots of great restaurants nearby.
Jan 4, 2014
We appreciate your comments on your recent stay We are glad that you found our hotel location accommodating to your ski, dining and shopping needs. Our waterslide and pool are great for families to enjoy. Unfortunately on your weekend we were unexpectedly overwhelmed with breakfasts guests, and hope that your experience was compensated for by the assortment on the buffet We hope you and your family return soon.
for Everyoneby C from AB
Nice but no extraPosted Mar 29, 2014
We had to book last min so we didn't get the best room. One right beside the main doors so it was very loud. But overall beds were comfortable clean. And they gave us breakfast coupons so the 5 of us at for 20 bucks. Breakfast was ok.
Jan 4, 2014
We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. Last minute bookings when the hotel is fairly full, does not always give us the opportunity to select quieter rooms, our apologies for this. We are glad you found the hotel comfortable and clean for your stay, and are glad that you had the opportunity to join us for breakfast as well. Do come back and visit again.
for Everyoneby Tom from S.
Decent value.Posted Mar 28, 2014
Staying in the mountains is expensive. This hotels offers decent value for the price. You'll still find stuff to be less than impressed with (like the pillows in my case, way too lumpy and hard) but overall you will enjoy your stay.
Jan 4, 2014
Thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found your stay of good value. We apologize that you did not find the pillows in your room satisfactory, our front desk would have been happy to have them replaced for you had they had that request. We hope to see you back for another visit.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Great place for families!Posted Mar 27, 2014
Great for access to ski hills! Clean and great for families
Jan 1, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We get great comments on how family friendly we are, and pleased that you agree. Our location is great to any of the local ski areas. We hope you have the chance to visit again before ski season is over.
for Everyoneby Adam from Toronto,ON,canada
Great hotel,staff were most helpfulPosted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: we had access to the swimming pool and gym
Cons: If a hot water kettle could be put in all rooms for us tea drinkers that would be great
Location: The ramada is in a great locale a short 5 min walk into town with access to ski slopes and all tourist sites accessible by tourist shuttles,SO EASY !
We were very happy with the ramada,staff,cleanliness and location. We stayed 6 nights. The room we were given was not large enough for a long stay so we upgraded to a larger room for a small add on fee.Our upgraded room was also facing the bow valley trail as our earlier room was on the rail line which did not pose a problem in the time we were in it.The only glitch we had was a water issue which affected the whole east wing when the plumbers replaced water heaters and ran out of time so instead of finishing the job they went home leaving every one with out water. No harm all guests were given a new room for the night and the water was on next day. The breakfast was excellent and well priced. Everything was very close,resaurants,pubs and shops. We were very happy and would stay there again with no hesitations. cheers!
Jan 22, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our water heaters. They needed to be upgraded to ensure they function in the future and it is unfortunate this upgrade occurred during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and were happy with our staff and level of cleanliness. On your next stay with us please ask the front desk for a kettle and we will happily provide you with one.