Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wabamun, Alberta

Met all Expectations

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The room was a good size with a balcony. Very good value.
Location: Very good central location easy walking distance to everywhere.
I very enjoyed my stay at the Red Carpet Inn. Having come to Banff to attend a conference, location and value was very important. This hotel met all of my expectations. This being an older hotel just added to its charm and I very much enjoyed the balcony. The beds were very comfortable and I was very impressed with the abundance of pillows. This hotel offered excellent value with all of the amenities. I just wish I had time to enjoy the hot tub! I will certainly stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton ab

Never again

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The only good thing about this hotel is the customer service lady at the desk. She came in to fix our tv. The hotel is beyond repair. The mold in the bathroom is nasty and the beds had hair in there. Once again never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Red carpet perfect location and comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The clean and beautiful rooms
Cons: A bigger hot tub as the existing hot tub only seats a few people.
The Red Carpet has cosy, clean, tidy, and cute rooms! It's walking distance to Banff's Main Street, and convenient parking and free wifi! The only downside is there is no breakfast, but that's why the rooms are so cheap! We just took our children to Tim Horton's!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski and Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very hot at night, couldn't get fans, cooling system to work, no windows to open. Room size fine, there to sleep and clean up after skiing. Hotel a little dirty in the common areas. Would stay there again just don't expect something posh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nordegg, Alberta

Very clean. Comfortable bed.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff. Nice shower. Nice hot tub.
Cons: The bathroom vanity could use some paint. There was paint peeling off.
Location: Easy walking to downtown.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The first night was great. The 2nd night we had noisy neighbours.... not the hotels fault. The room was a nice size, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

You get what you pay for.......

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: - Hot Tub - Proximity to downtown - Heated parking
Cons: - Staff - Cleanliness of rooms
We stayed this past weekend. We knew that it wasn't going to be the nicest hotel we have stayed in, but the price was good. The check in process was very easy and the lady when we checked in was very friendly and answered our questions. Our room was good, however the sheets were not as "clean" as I would like. We didn't bother complaining because we spent very little time in our room. The hotel was fairly quiet however the walls seemed thin so we could here everyone that passed by our room at night. The biggest issue I had was that when we checked out, the front desk staff let us know there were noise complaints made about our groups rooms (we had booked 6 rooms). One of our rooms was also being questioned for the damage deposit. 1. All of our group was in bed by midnight, nobody was making any noise. However we heard many other rooms that night, we had to turn our fan on to block the noise. We later found out the complaints were made in the morning. If anyone had come to see us during the night they would have heard nothing. 2. The room that had the "damage" wasn't damage. The curtain rod fell down when they were opening the drapes. It was as easy as putting it back, although the hotel should have installed it properly in the first place..... 3. The staff seemed pretty rude when we checked out, it was pretty discouraging. I'm not sure if I would come back overall. Next time I would rather pay for a cleaner room with better mannered staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

2 nite stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I was hoping for a warm weekend but the weather turned bad. I am having to walk with a cane or a walker and I dident know of eany restrants near by and the front desk were into hi end foods like Italian or Mexican when allI wanted was some basic Canadian food . I did locate a restrant in the Voyager hotel that served a good selection of different kind of food and I ate there 3times My stay in your hotel wa good and it is toobad that I wasent up to using your facalites . Maby some other time I enjoyed the coffie in the room so that ws ok .by for now Ron
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom spruce grove alberta

Bad sevice incompetent staff.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Our first room was a balmy 30 degrees Celsius and their answer was to open the door to the outside as well as ours to create a cross breeze. This didn't work so my family tried to stay anyway but at 4 in the morning I gave up and went to complain again and was given a different room which was much better. I asked if he wanted us to transfer rooms right then and was told that we could di that later after skiing which was great for us. Skiing was great returned to hotel to find all of our belongings gone out of our old room. Went to new room and swipe card doesn't work anymore. Went to front desk and there was all of our stuff packed up. So that was nice of them to go into our crappy room and go through all of our personal belongings without notifying us and packing for us. Wow. Absolutely disgusting these people think it's ok to do whatever they want with your stuff when you are g8ne for the day. As we prepaid we were told they could discount us for the room? But they did let us eat at the free continental breakfast next door though. Real swell of them. NEVER AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Good

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We asked for a later cheak out but told no, which was kinda a bummer but overall good! The bathroom like lighting was awful though, hard to do your makeup with such horrible lights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay - Clean and close to town

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed Nice Staff Clean
Location: Very close to town! So much to do!
Checked in and laid around a bit before heading to town. We had a king size bed. Other reviews said the rooms were small but the room seemed like an average size. The bathroom was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We didn't make use of the hot tub but we did check it out and it looked nice. We went downtown to have dinner and watch a movie. It was about a 10 minute walk. Will probably stay here again next time we are in Banff!