Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia should not list this 'hotel'.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The soap.
Cons: Most everything- see above.
Location: The more time you can spend outside of the room/apartment, the better. Lots of beautiful nature in the surrounding area.
Given the inflated prices of the area, this accommodation may be the only affordable option for many. However, be prepared for thin walls and floors, 'smoke-free' rooms that stink of cigarettes, unidentifiable sticky patches on worn, dirty carpets, tippy furniture, and a general feeling of 'icky-ness' while staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brampton. ont

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very old condo, facility is dated , Expedia should remove from the sight. Not worth paying $179 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GP

Unpleasant stay at Rundle Manor Apartment Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: NON
Cons: LOTS TO BE IMPROVE, FIRST AND FORMOST THING IS "CUSTOMER SERVICE" IN THE HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY. THE PEOPLE WHO ARE WORKING LACK OF HOSPITALITY TRAINING
Location: MANY
I was booked for 3 days 2 nights at this hotel and very sad to say, the moment I entered to the building the first appearance was very moldy smell across every flow. Then we went to the room, it was disgusting!!!!, Bad smell again, furniture was old and stinking on the sofa cushions dark patches all over the place, floor carpeting was unhealthy. Then we went to see the toilet (only one toilet available in the room) not clean properly and I have to bring sanitizer from the local market to clean by myself, since we had three kids (two of them was 5 years and one 10 years). Finally to the bed rooms…..very old mattress with patches all over the both mattress and very unacceptable to a guest who looking very clean and nice environment to spend their holidays. The worst thing is no proper parking place to these two building and all my three days I parked outside the hotel (on the road) apparently the second day I have to wait 35 minutes to catch a parking lot. Apparently one guest who has parked the truck taking two spots, the hotel management didn’t even try to look for the guest and ask him to park at right spot so that another customer would have easily park the other spot. When I told this to the front desk senior supervisor; his comments was “They don’t have time to see all these”. I never book this hotel for my future trips and never recommend to my company or friends to stay in this hotel for their vacation!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Reasonable room close to middle of Banff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Access to the town
Cons: Security of Room windows...especially if women staying alone
Location: Very convenient to all of Banff
Good location, a little noisy ...but good if you want a lower cost place with kitchen facilities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joseph from Edmonton

hard to find place??

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place was smelly and little better than a DUMP; disgusted to stay in so we left and went to another Hotel. When I booked, it said "Hotel" but that's a lie, it is a "Motel". The photos are misleading. I could not get in, so I called the phone number I had and they told me to walk to another hotel on the strip to get the keys; it was cold!! This place is for "drifters" or "drunks" not for decent folks and definitely not for family. I would not recommend this Motel for anyone. I will give it a zero star out of 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Needs up grading very old and for the price it should be up graded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice value for the money

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious rooms, wifi connection is problematic in certain rooms (including mine).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Ali from Saskatoon

Terrible experience in Rundle Manor Banff

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: take it off your list and don't recommend it to anybody (perhaps apart from a lot of students who want to share 10 people in one place just to sleep)
Location: Location ok
Rooms dirty, old, run down, lights broken, window shades broken, big truks park in front of your windows bloking the light if you are in a basement apartment, staff unfriendly.....
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Edmonton

Good location, but sketchy building

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Price for 2 bedroom is manageable for 2 couples, family group or bunch of students with little income.
Cons: Ripping out the carpet and some fresh paint would be a start. Cleaning under beds.
Location: Good location, a few blocks from Banff Avenue so quieter and a block from Safeway store. Easy walking to movie theatre, restaurants, shops,
Over-promise, under deliver. Booked a 2- bedroom here for a 2-night stay for Gran Fondo when other hotels were fully booked. Building reception is at Ptarmigan and this property has really seen better days: banged up and scratched doors and moldings, no padding under very stained carpets, didnt want to sit on 40+ year old sofa beds in living room, lumpy mattress, thin walls. Cable TV very poor reception and wifi more off than on. Call to reception at Ptarmigan Hotel produced friendly response but no results. While the hotel says it has parking, all spots were full. Kitchen is minimally stocked in old style wooden cabinets. Cutting board was an a piece of scrap cabinet wood - not particularly hygenic. No linens. On the plus, the bath was small but ok and they did provide more towels than most other hotels. Black out drapes everywhere. You could pack a lot of people in there and by the looks of the place, I imagine many have done so over the years.