Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in serious need of an upgrade

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I was really disappointed with Rundle Mountain Lodge. The hotel is very old and has not been kept up. Our room was also dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

It is What it Is

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed in 1 bedroom cabin, we got a great deal. Great location and price if you don't intend to spend any time in the room; needs a deep clean and new maids that care. Layer of dust on the rug and TV, hair on the bed. Bed was held up by pallette style wood frame, furniture did not match and looked like garage sale finds. Shower head was new but short, windows did not open. Overall would stay again as a cheap place to crash but would bring own bedding towels and mattress pad. Fridge was nice to have. Outlet in washroom and new shower head, heater and TV were a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
No room service. Toilet leaked. No towels. No control of heat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My opinion

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Close to the hwy
Cons: Bigger tv. Room cleaned a lot better. Higher quality pillows
Location: Everything we needed was accessible
I found the receptionist quite rude. The bathroom was not cleaned very well hair on the floor. The pillows were very flat had to ask for others. The tv is very small. No plug ins for your vehicle in the back. Stay was ok but not great. Would not stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Too expensive for what you get. Room is old. Other hotels in the area are cheaper and better
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

No, just no.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Clearly a very old and well used mattress -I felt the springs on one side, other side just collapsed under my husband (not a huge man.) The linens were threadbare and the towels were sparse. Would be quaint if the furniture and fixtures didn't come straight from the late 70's early 80's. So many problems with plumbing, heating, cleanliness, odour, etc... Willing to bet the last time they invested any money, they just bought the used stuff from the best western next door. Stay there for the extra $30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and easy to deal with

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Over all value.
Cons: Hallway carpet
Location: Location was good
Here is the thing. People will complain about the worn out carpet in the hallways or the older style bed sheets. But for me, it was the best blend of low price/quality you can ask for. They casually gave me a Jacuzzi suite for the same price a regular room. They extended my stay over the phone. They lent me a wine bottle opener. The jacuzzi water was scorching hot. The tiling around it looks great. On the negative side, the internet wasn't working. But if you want everything perfect, don't go bargain hunting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, Alberta

Can't Beat the Mountains in December

Posted Dec 10, 2014
My fiancé and I were looking for a little getaway to the mountains to unwind and spend some quality alone time. We stayed in the Jacuzzi suite and were very impressed. The room had been renovated (new tiles, bathroom fixtures, appliances) and was very clean and cozy. The front end staff were, for the most part, friendly and cordial. We would both highly recommend staying here if you want a peaceful retreat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Mountain Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Not a bad experience by any means. The place could use some updating, the lino in the bath is old enough that it looks dirty, and the room had that " I have been smoked in" smell. For the price it was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We needed a night

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Needed a quick and cheap place to stay for a night out in Canmore and this fit the bill. Aging facilities but it works. Had an issue with the heater in our room. Manager personally took care of it and even gave us a refund for the trouble. Room wasn't fancy but clean.