Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to Banff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to Banff and low rates compared to others in the vicinity.
Cons: In the summer time they can get very hot and stuffy during the day time. Windows that open are needed.
As mentioned before these cabins are not children friendly. Windows that don't properly open are ok if you don't intend to stay in during the day and just cook breakfast. If you cook lunch or supper it gets uncomfortably hot. The room had a small fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Cute rustic cabins

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: That it is individual cabins.
Cons: Housekeeping could do a better job cleaning.
Location: Close to Canmore and Banff. Lots of beautiful hikes to go on and beautiful mountains and lakes.
Only used the cabin to sleep, eat breakfast and shower. Drove to Banff every day to do activities around there. Very beautiful mountains and lakes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I really don't know how this hotel can possibly get any higher than 2 stars. Very poor maintained , old and dirty. Not recomended for families with children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from markham ontario

Cheap but not recommended

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Picture on the ads looks far better than actual. It is small and not clean
2 out of 5
by recent-guest from calgary, ab

Take it or leave it

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Was cozy, nice old school chalet style but was told it came with wifi, but the signal was too weak to reach our chalet. Also the stove didnt work so we couldnt successfully make any meals as all 3 burners would work for 5 seconds then shut off... They provided our group staying in the chalet with one fork and one knife for all of us to share..... Wasnt terrible there but for sure needs work done to be brought up to par.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Nice place. Wifi useless.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable cabins with picnic area, fire pit and barbecue.
Cons: Wifi! Very few chalets (cabins) were closer to the office than us but I could get only one bar
Location: Only a mile from Canmore, a lovely community, with fine dining, major shopping area. Fun to walk downtown, visit shops and to walk along the river.
Spent one night. Staff was friendly and helpful and the chalets clean, comfortable and reasonably priced for the area. They offer free wifi but it is so slow it was useless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JIJI from Edmonton

traveling with friends

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location, staff, comfort, cleanliness,entertainment, free wifi, parking
Cons: there is nothing to improve
Location: its near to banff and jasper national park on the edge of the majestic Rockie Mountains
we arrived late, after office hours but everything was set up for us. a very friendly voice gave us clear and meaningful instructions so we were able to enter the facility right away. the accommodation was pleasant and we were making use of the kitchen facilities right away. we can say nothing but good things. thank you for having us there!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from AB

Dainty little hotel fairly comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Upon arrival our chalet was not ready then when we were given our key and proceeded the chalet we found it was occupied. The staff did not know what was going on and we had to wait again til things were figured out. We eventually got another cabin. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elsa from Grande Prairie, AB

Nice place

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The view is awesome and it's in a good location very close to Banff and lots of hiking areas. There are open areas for campfire to meet other guests
Cons: No restaurant of food facilities.
Location: You can start your day with hikes in the Banff, Kananaskis and Canmore area, and have supper in Banff, enjoying the shopping and dining.
Cozy little cabins with fireplace. Great deal for the price, beautiful view of the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DerWeg from Dedmonton, AB

Quaint and cozy cabin

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, fireplace and kitchenette.
Cons: The floor needed to be vacuumed. The storage area above the entrance was very, very dusty.
Location: The cottage was quasi isolated, but this is what we wanted. One must have a vehicle. It is too far to walk.
Overall was very. very good. Hotel Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel facilities, condition was a bit rustic but nice. Fire place was a nice touch. Room cleaniness - the place need a good vacuum, storage area was very dusty. Room comfort - nice! We liked it!