Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandon, MB

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Giant hot tub, clean rooms.
Cons: The bathroom went was covered in dust and could use a little wipe also having a microwave in the room to heat up a meal would have been ideal.
Location: The hotel was approximately 10min or relaxed walk from downtown and all the stores, all the restaurants are within a walking distance.
The stay at this hotel was nice. The hotel was easy to find when coming into Banff and staff were friendly. It was nice that there is underground parking and carts were available right by the elevator to take all your stuff up to the room. Fitness room, giant hot tub, and the pool were all available and kept clean throughout the stay. Pool appears to be slightly bigger in a pictures then it is in real life, however it is still fair size and more then enough, and hot tub just does the job of taking the stress of after a long day of running around. One down thing was that there were no microwaves available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Comfortable lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We enjoyed our meal, the location and the facilities. Good value and great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Clean, friendly, and close to downtown.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It was clean and inviting! Pool, hot tub and fitness center plus bar and restaurant too. Short walk to downtown. Quiet area :)
Cons: Breakfast was very pricey, maybe offering a low price choice of muffins or bagels would be nice.
Location: The Keg was just next door and much better than the food at Rundlestone's restaurant and almost the same price. A 20 minute walk to downtown
We were happy with the lodge. Bar staff very friendly. Short drive to everything. Horseback riding and gondola ride a must do. Our room was very nice and cleaning staff were very quick to make up room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Beautiful view of the Mountains

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful décor in the rooms and all through the hotel. Had an excellent restaurant within the hotel. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Just the noisy fridge but other than that I have no complaints
Location: You could go the a spa that was 5 mins away. If steak was not your choice of food, there is a Japanese restaurant across the street.
We stayed one night. When we arrived at our room , it was clean and tidy. The front desk staff was very personable. The one girl with long red hair was very accomadating when I asked her the night before if I could check in early a couple of hours the next day. The restaurant downstairs was called Bumpers.... its a great steakhouse restaurant complete with salad bar and the room had beautiful artwork lining the walls. The servers were very cheery and happy and made you feel comfortable. The food choices were excellent and very tasty. It is a little ways from the main downtown core but that was ok as there was Red Earth Spa 5 mins away and Bumpers downstairs if you didn't want to go far. The only complaint I had was with the mini fridge in the room. It made a high pitch noise when it was on....was a little annoying in the middle of the night but I would stay there again and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Quiet time in Banff

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Room, swimming pool, staff and restaurant. Restaurant was very good, but a little pricey to eat every meal there. Free underground parking was nice.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Banff hot springs, Banff Gondolla ride, Banff School of Fine Arts, hikes, 2 Ski hills, shopping, Bow Falls, golfing, etc.
Stay was during a quiet time in Banff at the end of skiing season. Due to few people around it was a quiet enjoyable time. The hotel was very comfortable, clean and enjoyable. It was a little ways away from the main area of Banff, however, the walk made for some exercise and a pleasant interlude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I really like this hotel. The only thing i thought could be better was the Tv. After wandering around all day wanted to relax & watch tv. Not alot of stations. Seemed like a lot of channels not available. I would stay in this hotel again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, cleaness
Cons: add a microwave in the room
Our two-night stay was quite good. Good location and not far away from the town centre. My son loved the swimming pool. Enough space for the underground parking, just had a little bit difficult when exit to the street. Room was quite clean, staff were very friendly. The only draw back was the sink was outside the bathroom, very small and not convenient. We don't know why it was moved outside of the bathroom as it has enough space for the sink. It also would be better to have a microwave in the room. We used the microwave at the front desk which is not very convenient though staff were quite welcome for us to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Love to stay in Banff . It has always been a great place for our family to get away from it all .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tillsonburg, Ontario

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Amazing stay. Hot tub, pool, gym, amazing view from balcony, staff was great and rooms were comfty, quiet and clean. Only downfall was that there is no free breakfest and the resturant is really expensive. Also our tv wasn't working and only got 3 channels. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2015
This hotel is satisfactory for one night, but is outdated. Hotel cleanliness was lacking (reception washroom was deplorable), pool area was without towels for nearly all of the afternoon/evening and the following morning, fitness centre had no towels, and no rags to wipe down equipment after use.