Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surpassed expectations

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: location, pet friendly, modern décor and suites
This was my first time travelling with my dog and I was a little iffy about what the quality of my room would be like, knowing that it would be a room that was specifically assigned for those travelling with pets. However, I was blown away when I entered my room. Having a ground level suite was so convenient and I had the corner suite so I had a wrap-around patio. The suite was modern and well-decorated. Took advantage of the full kitchen and fireplace. I absolutely loved the soaker tub and the bed was comfy, although I was not too fond of the pillows. The suite was very clean other than a few remnants of dog hairs on the couch, but the suite did not have the "dog smell" that I was fearing. Area-wise it's not too far from downtown and it's an easy 15-20 minute walk. Having underground parking was very convenient. I didn't get to try the hot tub or any of the restaurants at the lodge, but will definitely be back to try them out.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Regina

Depressing stay

Posted May 7, 2015
Overall, the room and hallways needed more lighting. The room was closed off, small and not enough windows. The speakers in our room were controlled by another person in another room. The wires for tv and the sound system were hanging out every where. The shower did not have enough water force or shelves. While i would never stay at the hotel again, I would go back to the bodhi tree spa as the service and experience there was excellent. The hot tub and steam room were also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: We appreciated the outdoor hot pool.
Cons: Cleanliness of room. It needed a spring cleaning.
Location: We enjoyed Grassie Lakes hike and the Policeman boardwalk stroll. We were there to take part in the "Uncorked" event.
The room housed all the comforts of home. We appreciated the kitchenette and the fireplace would have been perfect on a cold day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2015
My fiancé and I spent the weekend at silver creek lodge. The first day we had a couples massage at the spa, it was absolutely amazing. Beautiful, relaxing spa, very peaceful. We enjoyed the hot pools after our service. We had a one bedroom suite. It was clean, spacious and came with all the bells and whistles (DVD player, sound system with building in ceiling speakers). We also ate at the Wild Orchard which was also delicious! Silver Creek Lodge is the ultimate weekend getaway spot, we will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Maybe It's Me

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Have a desk manager on site 24 hours. Clean the rooms the morning of or the day before they are booked to be used.
Location: You really must drive everywhere. Hogshead is a great restaurant on Main Street.
Based on the multiple reviews I read I booked Silvercreek and was looking forward to a nice experience. Unfortunately, the lodge did not live up to the expectations. The first issue was how one must access the hotel. Driving through the gas station/Wendy's/ Tim Horton's/ parking lot to get to the one-way road was not ideal. The road was sketchy with no sidewalks and huge rigs parked along it. The room we received was on the first floor and had a funny smell when we walked into it. We stayed for three nights and it wasn't until the end when we realized the room must be near a sewer as the smell never left. I don't know when the room was last used or cleaned as the fake plants had dust on them and everything seemed unclean. I was excited to see the deep bathtub but screamed when I heard the water crash into it as the tub fills up from the ceiling. We knew when anybody was running a bath as it echoed through the ceiling or walls. The clock radio didn't work. One night the power to our bathroom disappeared. I phoned the desk and was advised it is "just something that happens" and directed to reset it by hitting a button located on the outlet. Silvercreek is not really a hotel. It is a timeshare, or was a timeshare, that is masquerading as a hotel. It was an unfortunate experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom airdrie.

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel was wonderful. The deluxe king size room was comfortable and inviting, with everything you needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort mcmurray

Family weekend

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel, but the first time bringing our family. We absolutely loved our stay. The suites are perfect size for 4 adults and 2 children. (Even 6 adults if using pull out couch) I do not recommend the pull out couch, it is extremely uncomfortable and springy. The stat was excellent however and staff very helpful. Also highly recommend the sushi restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Excellent stay overall

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet stay, comfortable beds, elegant décor and its location.
Cons: One of three hot pools were working. Other two were being fixed and drained.
Location: Close to highway, restaurants and downtown core of Canmore. Close to everything.
Excellent location, friendly professional staff and quiet comfortable stay! Loved everything including the spa services downstairs! Relax, pampered and rejuvenated after my visit! Will be a returned guest next time I am in town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allisonfrom Alberta

Weekend Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband & I went away for a weekend getaway. We really enjoyed the hot tubs that are outside under the stars, with icicle lights around them. I was disappointed in our room, the heat was at 23 C when we arrived, and even though we turned it down, it stayed at that temperature all night, even with the window open to the -10 outside. We weren't able to turn the heat down to enjoy the fireplace, so that had to stay off, and I didn't sleep very well until first thing in the morning when the room finally cooled off to about 20C. The shower also had very low water pressure, which was a bit disappointing as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a few times now, unfortunately the cleanliness of the hotel has declined this past year. Only one hot tub was partially operating (no lights), there was significant dust in common areas (seating by the elevators), furniture is getting worn in the rooms. The service was still great as usual from the staff we talked with, it's just sad that a hotel as nice as this one has always been to us has declined by at least a star.