Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Easy walking distance to the shops in town.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet, nicely appointed and shops are within walking distance.
Location: Close to shopping, walking trails and hiking options.
Lovely corner unit, well maintained and spacious. We loved the proximity to town and to a variety of walking and hiking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great surprise

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very large space and well equipped. A real pleasure to stay here and we would definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: wifi, pool, bicycles, weren't quite as advertised; little information on how to use the place or what was available; not worth the $$$
stay was all right, but amenities weren't quite as expected and wifi was almost non-existent at times. hard to figure out how to use various facilities in the unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, really well equipped and stylish

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Fantastic rooms; great location.
Cons: Update the pool.
Location: Mountain biking is great at the Canmore Nordic Centre only a few minutes drive away.Loads of walks in the national park; horse riding good fun.
Staying in Canmore was great, and the hotel is within 20 min walk of loads of great restaurants and the town centre, and is only a few minutes drive from many great attractions in Banff national park. However, the pool is disappointing; turned out to be a "wading pool" about knee high and not much use for anything, along with a hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.... but kind of a maze

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice, the parking was connected and covered. That sums it up.
Cons: Please refer to the above comment.
Location: The only reason I stayed here, was it was close to Banff , that's were all the fun is.
First the positives: The checkin process was smooth, the parking was excellent (in the covered parkade), the rooms were nice and clean. The Not so good part: I think the staff could do with a refresher in customer service. There was a problem with my lock/keys to the room, and it took them 3 days to fix it. It used to take me a 20-25 attempts to open the door. Imagine myself travelling with young kids, coming back from a day drip to Banff, and having to wait in the corridor for 10 minutes just to get it along with cranky kids. I had to go back to the main desk a couple of times, because I couldn't get it to open and they had to reprogram the keys. Which depending on where you are in the resort is easily a 5 minute walk to go to the front desk. The resort is kind of a maze and you could easily get lost on the first day, till you get the hang of it. The TV remote wasn't working and till I checked out, it still wasn't working even after complaining about it. The one thing that looked odd in their welcome package was the statement which said, if the guests need more dishwasher or laundry tabs, the guests have to pay for it...really???? I think the marketing folks of the resort need a reality check... add to the room rate but don't nickel and dime the guest. Any B-school class on customer experience will teach that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The 2 bedroom condo unit was a nice size, kitchen was well equipped. We had 4 teenagers with us and the pools were very disappointing, as there is none. There is a hot tub and a small 1 foot deep wading pool. The fitness facility was very nice and although the info we were given said age 16+ were allowed, our 16+ age teens were told they couldn't enter as it was 18+ allowed. We never received any maid service throughout our 5 night stay, meaning no new towels or linens and we were only given 2 laundry tabs during our stay, then $2/tab thereafter, so that was upsetting having to clean our own unit and wash our own towels for use while on vacation. The movie theatre was a nice touch and the free use of bike rentals if available was great. Overall a nice place to stay but for the price, not what was expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but expecting more.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Size of suite.
Cons: Facilities....need a "real" pool.
Location: Location was ok but too far from main town centre
Nice place, rooms were nice, kitchen could have been better stocked. No pool other than two tiny kids splash pools but not good for anyone over the age of 3. Hall carpets were very dirty. Beds in the suite were comfortable. This place was nice but I was expecting more for the prices they charge. Not sure if we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Two bedroom

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The amenities and room.
Cons: Service at the desk and follow through
Location: Close to banff. Lots of nice hiking trails. The town of Canmore itself is very nice.
The rooms were very nice and well equipped. There was plenty of space for the kids to play and they kitchens were fantastic since they came stocked with cutlery, pots, pans etc. We enjoyed our stay there. There is a playroom, theatre and kids pool splash pad which was also very nice. Unfortunately the service was not as good. We called the night before to ask for a crib in our room and were put on hold. The desk staff hung up on us. Then when we checked in, we asked for a crib again which he said would be put in the room. The crib was not there so we tried calling once we settled in and they said they would bring a crib up soon. No one ever showed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Comfortable accommodations- great location!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: convenient location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: 15-20 minutes from Banff National Park where there are unlimited outdoor activities (hiking, biking, canoeing, kayaking) and unbelievable beauty.
Staff at check-in were very friendly, helpful and informative. The unit was comfortably furnished and well stocked. We stayed for 2 nights and found the location to be great for making day trips up into the National Parks. My only complaint is that we didn't have time to use any of the resort amenities like the spa, complimentary bikes, etc. I would definitely recommend this resort to a friend.