Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting and lovely hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We arrived and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Get away

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: pool area, and quality of furnishings and bedding in our suite.
Cons: There was a family above us and we could certainly hear their foot steps and hopping around.
Location: We strolled around Canmore's lovely shops and businesses, had a terrific lunch at Harvest. The shopping is great.
We were traveling with our daughter and her three year old son. Our two bedroom suite was beautiful with everything you could imagine. The beds were very comfortable and the pool area was ideal for young families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Everything was lovely, the only complaint is that you have to go through the parkade to get to the front desk and pool, kind of odd..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Room I have ever stayed in!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great room and great view over the mountains, I coudnt have asked for a better stay. My family and I really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton ab

A beautiful very clean and great staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Just a beautiful place to stay Beautiful clean large rooms with everything you need for a great stay. Staff are also awesome people to deal with. We well be returning for another stay for sure!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Generally a nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: See above comment
Cons: See above comment
Location: Location very nice close to Banff National Park.
I came from Vancouver, booked it online specifically requesting a fireplace. At the front desk at check in I asked again if the room had a fireplace and was told yes, it had three, one in each bedroom and one in the living room. There were no real fireplaces in the entire suite. They were the fake electric light ones. Personally I do not call them fireplaces. A fireplace to me is either a wood burning fireplace or a gas fireplace with "real flames". not an electric light. It reminded me of one of the television channels that you can get at Christmas time show a burning fireplace. A huge disappointment. I believe this borders on false advertising. The rooms were amazing, very comfortable beds and everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, ON

Great room in a great location.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: The parking situation is a little tight. Each room gets just 1 space underground and you're usually squeezing in between massive pickup trucks.
Location: Banff National Park, Lake Louise, Icefields Parkway, town of Banff.
Solara met and exceeded all of our expectations. The location is perfect for visitors to Banff who are spending multiple days exploring the area. The hotel is just off the Trans Canada in Canmore and the entrance to Banff is just a few minutes down the highway. The room itself is great for families or couples or anyone who requires more than 1 bedroom. You'll save significantly by staying in a multi-room suite rather than purchasing multiple rooms in a standard hotel. Plus, these rooms are essentially fully-stocked condos with a kitchen (fridge, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, pots/pans, dishes, cutlery, glassware, wine fridge, coffee, tea, etc.), dining area (table for 6), living room (fireplace, cable tv, playstation 3), washer/dryer/ironing board, a deck with a bbq (ours had outdoor dining furniture as well), multiple bedrooms (clean, comfortable beds, with bathrobes, extra pillows, fireplaces, tvs), multiple bathrooms (all of the usual amenities). This is a place you can really settle down for a few days or a few weeks and do some relaxing on your vacation. Plus the kitchen helps you save on food costs by not eating out for every meal and allows you to make a lunch for your day in the Rockies. As an added bonus, we saw more wildlife (moose, elk, bunnies) on or near the resort than we did our entire time in Alberta. There were elk eating the bushes right outside our room one evening. This place is truly a home away from home. Stay here! We'll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Can't wait to come back.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It is very clean and modern. The balcony and barbecue were great and also the double sided fireplace and two flat screen TVs.
Cons: The lighting was very dim in all the rooms, especially the bathroom.
We absolutely loved our room. We could have stayed for weeks if we had wanted to. The room had everything included. Washer and dryer and barbecue and a full kitchen. The shower was awesome, too. Compared to Banff the price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Patricia Goebelfrom Edmonton, AB

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your location is a perfect get away. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area. Yet you are still close to the restaurants and shopping. We stayed in Jasper and Banff first and then stopped in Canmore on our way home. We enjoyed the cozyness of Canmore the most. We will stay longer the next time. The ambience of our room was just wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lloydfrom Calgary

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was dirt and an old makeup brush under the bathtub . But overall, the room was beautiful, very peaceful and relaxing. I would go back in a heartbeat. I would highly recommend a stay. A must see if you need to get away for a few days.