Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Drumheller

Outdated

Posted Feb 17, 2015
My wife and I had the worst sleep in years after sleeping on the archaic spring mattress at this hotel. Hotel was built in 2003 but has had no updating since, judging by the old tv and horrid bed. Combined with the long distance from downtown, not worth the $200 + price!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Ab

If you're broke and desperate.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming and helpful. Although there was a huge line for check in at 4pm. The poor girl needed help! But overall, the rooms were dated and old. We got a parking spot as soon as we got there, but when we returned from the hot springs at 9pm all the spots in the parkade were full and we ended up having to park around back in a very inconvienent spot. Trying to find a spot turned into a 30 minute ordeal. At least have enough parking space for your guests!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Horrible

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Location: Banff
When we arrived, no fridge, no microwave. And the tub was dirty. They offer free wifi but the signal is poor. We have to go OUTSIDE the room to get prper connection. We will not return or recommend after this although title is quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We needed a room to stay for the santa parade. This one was within our budget. Quite a walk away from the main street. Hotel staff was great. Decent free continental breakfast. You can pay $7 to avail of hot breakfast,which had good selection as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and available - that's it

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nothing special. Feels outdated. Beds and pillows need an overhaul, old and lumpy and uncomfortable. Like the adjustable heating and cooling. Like the walk down the strip. Wasn't too noisy. Water pressure sucked and the cheap shampoo was so cheap i couldn’t get a lather and easily use a whole roll of TP cuz its super cheap. Will look for better next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Spruce Grove Inn

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Could use a serious uplift. Banff is so beautiful, and you know it's always busy, so why don't they make it reflect its surroundings? The beds are absolutely horrible. Not a nice hotel, but it is one of the cheapest ones in Banff, so that's the only good thing about this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Drewfrom Grande prairie

Just terrible

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was oretty awful. Staff had no ides what was going on with anything in regards to the hotel. Check in is at 5pm which is very inconvenient. The pool and hot tub arent even located in the same building. Neither is the bar or lounge. Staff lie constantly about questions you have for them instead of just saying they dont know. The bed sheets were awfully uncomfortable and the room was really dry.