Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Great Place To Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Underground parking is very nice.Although we did not use the pool,it looks very inviting.
Second time we stayed here.First time single bedroom,this time two bedroom.Both times rooms were clean and comfortable.Great views.Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Perfect! I loved the location. It was almost better than Banff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall a nice room and amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: underground parking, nice pool
Cons: the lighting
Location: town center not far away and lots of restaurants and shops without being in "the thick of things"
somewhat surprised that the lighting was so poor, hard to find a good comfortable place to read. Nice to have underground parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland USA

We loved our spacious 3-person suite at Stoneridge

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great views, heated pool, nice staff, great location, convenient, affordable luxury.
Location: Right off Route 1 in Canmore. Nearby: Rave coffee shop, Sports Experts for hiking apparel, Grizzly Paw restaurant for local beer & soda.
We stayed at the Stoneridge in September 2014 and we loved it! We are neat freaks, so we were delighted with the cleanliness level of our spacious suite. The view from our windows was amazing. Our suite came with a huge soak tub, so we could take warm baths any time we felt achy from hiking. The staff members were all pleasant, friendly and helpful. There is a small cafe on the main level that makes a decent cappuccino. There is a two level heated parking garage, which came in handy when an early September snow fell. There are a number of paved walking trails and paths near the property, which is nice when you want to take an easy walk. The heated pool and hot tub on site were fun, and the evening fire pit is a good way to warm up on a chilly evening. There are a number of great shops and restaurants within a short driving distance, and the hotel is easy to access from the highway (Route 1). We would gladly stay here again, and we very much hope we can! The Stoneridge is a great place if you want to explore the Banff, Jasper and Yoho parks and stay someplace clean, comfortable and convenient with a dash of luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The area is very quiet and the property is brand new.
Cons: The den in the executive one bedroom suite seems like wasted space and lacks electrical outlets, maybe move the dining table in there to free up some.
Location: Canmore is a very charming town with some great shops and restaurants. It's only 20 minutes from banff.
Fantastic property and exactly as it appears on the website. Rooms are beautiful and very functional. We used the fireplace daily. Cooked in the kitchen and on the grill a few times and saved tons of money. The DVD movies available for free from the front desk are really old so bring your own (players in the rooms are DVD but not blu-Ray) as there are no movie channel options on the TV the front desk staff are functional but not big on guest service. The housekeeping staff are very nice and do a great job keeping the rooms looking good and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts, UK

Fantastic surprise

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The quality of the furnishings, the size of the apartment and the facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Explore Canmore and surrounding area, Great cycle routes. Banff only 30 minutes away
We booked this thinking we were simply booking a hotel room only to discover we had a fantastic 2 bedroom apartment for less than we'd expect to pay for a decent hotel room. The facilities were fantastic both within the apartment - fully equipped kitchen, BBQ, 2 good sized bathrooms and in the resort with a good swimming pool, whirlpool tub and underground parking. Canmore was a really nice relaxed town with lots of good shops inc amazing Bagel shop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Amazing hotel in the mountains

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We recently visited Canmore and decided to stay here based on reviews. The hotel was amazing and beautiful! I would highly recommend to anyone. When we first arrived I wanted a better view, so I asked if they had a room on a higher floor and the staff immediately honored the request - no questions asked. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great setting

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very nice place. Room was very spacious thanks to an Expedia upgrade!! Great for families and couples . Everything that one needs is there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

This hotel is perfect for a family of 5.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, kitchen, washer/dryer and close to town center.
Location: Banff National Park is only 12 miles away. This hotel is near Canmore town center, so you can walk to the restaurants.
The hotel is spacious, clean, convenient and comfortable. It also has great views from every room. I am definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

Very nice resort hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel is best suited to a multi night stay. Overnight visitors would not need all the amenities offered. Hotel expensive.