Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great place to stay in Canmore!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: This hotel is very clean, modern and well kept. It was hard to find anything wrong with it.
Cons: We were a little disappointed the pool closes at 10pm but understand it's for the respect of the people staying around the pool.
Location: Walking distance from the town centre.
We had a great say. Everything was as to be expected when viewing the place on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted May 4, 2015
Amazing location! Amazing view! Very comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice hotel . Great view. Only complaint was the bathroom floor needed to be washed but really pretty minor issue . Love the view . Definitely would consider it for another stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The suits are very beautiful
Cons: sound proofing! It was super loud (both noise from the hall and upstairs)
We had a great time overall, it was close to downtown but bot too close, the cafe was nice for a morning coffee and the rooms were large and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

the room and the deck was fantastic.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: setting in the mountains and off the busy streets and away from the train
Cons: groceries closer
Location: we walked to main street for dinner and looked at the shops and walked home a different way along the tracks.hiked at the Nordic center as well
I think we had the best room in the hotel. A huge deck leading down to the hot tub, a great clean and new room and bathroom. The place was quiet also. I would love to spend more time there next visit to Canmore.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Not a good place to stay several nights!

Posted May 2, 2015
First of all, the bed was so terrible. I woke up every hour at night because the bed was so uncomfortable. And the ventilation is so bad. It was so hard to breathe when we entered the room since the smell in the room was horrible. Overall, we had not so good place; however, Banff was really awesome. I want to go there again next time; surely with a different resort facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Perfect place

Posted May 1, 2015
This place is perfect. Huge room with everything you will need. We bought steaks and cooked them on the grill provided allowing us to have a wonderful dinner and enjoy the awesome views the mountains provide. Very quiet rooms and one of the best beds I have slept on in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great stay!

Posted May 1, 2015
I made some requests ahead of time and we got everything we asked for. Great room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We loved this hotel. We had everything we needed in our room, from a cozy fireplace to a full kitchen. The pool and hot tub were excellent, and large enough so as not to get crowded. The hotel had about a hundred DVD's to borrow from the front desk free of charge, which we did each night of our stay. The bedroom was quite large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Won't disappoint

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It was clean, modern and the amenities were excellent.
Cons: They could have a few complimentary muffins or bagels in the morning for people on the run but there is a cafe in the building so that's a moot point.
Location: It's in canmore so go hiking or something. We walked downtown but it's almost 2 km each way. That might be too far for some.
The walkway to the pools is heated. The pool is so warm it is a perfect cool off after the hot tub without the cold shock gasp. The one bedroom den was bigger than my fiances apartment she pays $1400/month for. The bathroom was so large i felt like it required a putting green to make it rational. Need i continue?