Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Traveling with two small children and Granny meant we were super excited to get a room upgrade. It meant two separate rooms and two bathrooms. It's a beautiful place with gorgeous views. Loved the pool and hot tub. The location meant it was easy to drive into Banff or onto Lake Louise. Only complaint was when we returned at 2pm from being out all morn, our room wasn't cleaned yet. Was annoying as our kids had to nap. I would recommend calling reception to tell them your estimated return time so this doesn't happen to you. Loved our stay and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from alberta

Gorgeous room!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Huge room, well stocked kitchen, our favourite hotel bed and linens to sleep in.
Cons: Pool could have been cleaner, our bathroom mirror also looked skipped over.
Location: Close to downtown, but away from hustle.
Stayed in king suite, loved the space, very quiet. Hot tub was nice. Overall our room was romantic, stayed in for honeymoon and anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in the mountains

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Excellent service and rooms. Nice touch with some champagene when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Best hotel in Canmore!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the pool
Location: Very close to downtown and various golf courses
This was by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Canmore. The rooms were great it felt like you were really at home. They rooms had everything you could possible need plus more. Having a bbq on every patio was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room was large and fit our family of 5 very well. Pool was great for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville, BC

Close to National Park and Great Skiing in Alberta

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Room size great for long stays.
Cons: Noise insulation between floors. Position of adjoining balconies.
Location: Hotel close to great Parks, trekking, site seeing, winter sports and convenient for Bamff.
We chose this hotel-suite due to proximity to Banff and price. It worked out well. Price for comparable hotel in Banff was more expensive and Canmore is convenient to Banff, National Park and many tourist destinations. In addition, cranmore is ideal for winter sports. The hotel is a home from home and great for longer stays. Even had a washing machine and dryer. It would benefit greatly with an on site restaurant, the cafe served mediocre fare and coffee which did not taste much like coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice hotel. Great walk to town.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: BBQ on balcony!
Cons: Bike cages would be preferred for storage.
Location: Great cycling (road and mountain). Bike legacy trail to Banff and back for a good day. Great hiking and walking around and in Canmore.
Very nice rooms and BBQ on balcony, should be standard everywhere! Great walks to town for earning your dinner. Good pools and plenty of parking. Ridge cafe is great for early starts and quick lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtn Brook, AL

Great family hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice room, great kitchen and convenient to all park activities. Perfect for our family of 4. Be sure to specify whether you want your room overlooking pool or mtns. If overlooking mtns you will be facing the road but was not too busy. Small pool but nice and separate hot tub. Tweens enjoyed opportunity to swim after long day of hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The town was in walking distance and a hiking trail was just behind the resort. Convenient location.
Excellent facilities located just on the edge of Canmore. The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great staff and amenities.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The great staff.
Cons: The Stone Ridge resort sign could be a little bit more noticeable out front. We had to phone and get directions.
Location: We were located in Canmore, just outside of Banff National Park. Very convenient.
We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub and our spacious living area. We found that we had all of the amenities that we needed. A fully equipped kitchen was provided, so we could bring lunches on our outings and prepare dinners if we felt up to it. The manager was very friendly and helpful as were the staff at the front desk, booking outings for us. Every day a staff member came into our suite and cleaned up and made our beds. Such a luxury! The kids loved choosing a movie from the book at the front desk to wind down at the end of the day. We had a beautiful view of the Three Sisters mountains from our balcony. A member of the cleaning staff asked if there was anything we needed and he brought some more laundry detergent to our room. Very helpful.