Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, AB

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good quality room.
Cons: Upstairs guests kept stomping on floor, hotel staff could have followed up with guests after we complaint.
Location: Awesome restaurants, view and shops.
Great! Temperatures were mild, snowing and the view was breathtaking. The hotel was really nice, good room setup and under ground heated parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful Resort in the Canadian Rockies.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
My husband and I traveled to the Canadian Rockies for the first time and stayed at this resort in Canmore. The place was beautiful and clean with a great layout. Convenient location to Banff and outdoor activities. Resort staff were super organized, friendly and attuned to guest needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Indoor garage, winter hot tub and pool, coffee shop
Location: 20 minutes from Banff and 50 minutes from Lake Louise but for what you get for the price well worth it.
Very nice place with all of the amenities....worth the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The room and quality and how clean it was
Cons: The tv channels are minimal
Location: Its excellent
Nicest hotel I ever stayed at. I will be back. The size of the room was amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Not a Family Friendly Experience

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Better monitoring of guest behavior in the pool area. Put some soundproofing in the floors and solid doors in the suites and hallways.
The Good: The suites are laid out well and the available amenities within the suite are terrific. The hotel staff at checkout were very interested to hear our story (see below) and did whatever they could to help make it right. The Bad: Light switches and walls were filthy. Glass stove top had taken some severe abuse to the point that we were concerned about using it. The walls and ceiling have no insulation or sound proofing. You hear every footfall and laugh. If you are unfortunate to be overlooking the pool it is very noisy. The Worst: The kids (5 and 3 years of age) were very excited about an outdoor pool and hot tub that is open year round. We attempted to enjoy the pool area at 4pm on a Saturday. The hot tub was ringed with empty beer cans and bottles. We had to step over them and cups used as ash trays. There was a large group of "adults" in the hot tub that were in various states of drunkenness. We could only stand it for 20 minutes before the antics of these people forced us to retreat back inside. When we voiced our concern to the Front Desk staff on our way by they appeared uncomfortable and unsure of what to do. The partying and noise in the pool area continued into the evening until the pool was closed at 10pm. During that time I heard one other guest ask the partiers to quiet down. He was greeted with a "Why don't you come down here and make me?" After 10 the party moved inside and kept the noise level high until the wee hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Canmore hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Definitely going back!!! Great place to stay. Deal place for a family to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The room exceeded my expectations
Cons: I wish the underground parking was a few inches taller but it was enough to fit my 3/4 ton truck into
Location: Downtown Canmore was about a 10 minute walk away so there is plenty to do without driving everywhere
Surprised my fiancé with a weekend out. The room was very nice and comfortable. It was nice to have the full kitchen to cook instead of going out to eat all the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Executive suite with den

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The room was spacious and more than accommodated us comfortably for a couple of days. The staff was friendly and made sure we had a quiet room. The parking lot was a bit hard to fit with a truck. The room was relatively clean, there were some long dark hairs in the bathroom and on the pillowcases, and a random q-tip in the bedroom, also some of the cups and plates in the cupboard were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great for short or long term stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We stayed here for two nights in the shoulder season. For a reasonable price ($150) we had a suite with a king bed in the bedroom. Full kitchen, dining area and living room gave us plenty of room. It even had a patio with a barbeque. The room was clean, modern and well appointed. we would stay unhesitatingly for a week or more if we were to return. I expect prices would be higher in-season. Only problem was lack of a true on-premise restaurant but there are plenty of dining options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Blick auf die Rockies

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Sehr schönes Hotel, wir hatten eine 2 Bedroom Suit, sehr groß bestimmt ca. 80 qm, 2 schöne Bäder, große Küchenecke, mit Spülmaschine, Mikrowelle; Herd, Kühlschrank, gemütliches Wohnzimmer mit Fireplace und Essecke. Geschirr ausreichend vorhanden, ausserdem Grill auf dem Balkon. Schöner, richtig warmer, Hottub und Pool auf dem Hotelgelände. Bademäntel und ausreichend Handtücher im Zimmer. Wirklich schön, traumhafter Blick auf die Rockies. Jederzeit wieder.