Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Very loud! No soundproofing!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We had booked a suite on the 3rd floor. The people above us were extremely loud, children running and jumping 24/7. Phoned the front desk to see if we could move rooms, the first person I spoke with said there was no other available rooms. We left for supper and came back and the hotel sign said there was vacancy, so I phoned the front desk and confronted them about this. We were then moved to a room on the 4 th floor. Much quieter. Pool and hot tub was very overcrowded. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Spacious one bedroom suite, mountain view, washer and dryer in room, lovely large bathroom, comfortable bed, fireplace.
Cons: Fitness facility was not clean-used cups everywhere.
Location: Close to eating, bike trails, hiking-short drive to Banff.
A lovely little getaway-five star experience! Excellent value! Front desk very knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool
Cons: More comfortable sofa-bed
Location: near to Banff
I have enjoyed staying there for two nights with my family. The hotel is clean and fully equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice hotel with wonderful views of the moutains. Hotel was conveniently located close to restaurants and only about 15 minutes from Banff National Park. Rooms were very clean and upscale with granite countertops in kitchen. Enjoyed the stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and roomy

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great hotel, great experience. We were only there for 2 days but the hotel room was spacious, staff we're friendly and location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for travelling around the parks

Posted Aug 22, 2014
A good base for driving around the national parks. Not too far from Banff. Both rooms were a good size and the living area was comfortable. A shame that the cafe shut at 2pm as it would have been good to have somewhere to eat in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: Still within walking distance but the last little bit is not well lit on the road.
My wife and I stayed here and it was a great experience. I wish we stayed there longer. The rooms are big and have everything you need. They are new and very clean. It's a short walk to town which isn't too bad. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the staff was nice enough to include a bottle of champagne in our room on arrival (I did make a note of it when booking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Everything is good except the following. - The size of each parking spot is too small. - The A/C does not work well in my unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Traveling with two small children and Granny meant we were super excited to get a room upgrade. It meant two separate rooms and two bathrooms. It's a beautiful place with gorgeous views. Loved the pool and hot tub. The location meant it was easy to drive into Banff or onto Lake Louise. Only complaint was when we returned at 2pm from being out all morn, our room wasn't cleaned yet. Was annoying as our kids had to nap. I would recommend calling reception to tell them your estimated return time so this doesn't happen to you. Loved our stay and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from alberta

Gorgeous room!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Huge room, well stocked kitchen, our favourite hotel bed and linens to sleep in.
Cons: Pool could have been cleaner, our bathroom mirror also looked skipped over.
Location: Close to downtown, but away from hustle.
Stayed in king suite, loved the space, very quiet. Hot tub was nice. Overall our room was romantic, stayed in for honeymoon and anniversary.