Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Komfortabeles Hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Wir waren überrascht wie groß uns one Bed Kingroom war, er bestand aus separaten Schlafzimmer,Wohn - Essbereich voll ausgestatte Küche sogar Waschmaschine mit Trockner. Rundum gelungen,jederzeit wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

The biggest hotel suite I've ever stayed

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Feels like home
Location: Nothing really walking distance but close to Canmore downtown by car.
Hotel suite was bigger than my own apartment. It's really big. It has a full kitchen, two bathrooms, a living room with fireplace, a den and a master bedroom. Not to mention the balcony with barbecue place. My wife actually thinks it's too big, but I think it's great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE SERVICE

Posted May 26, 2015
free update, fireplace, hot tub, nice room, nice location, huge wash room, what else will you expect :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time to Relax!!

Posted May 21, 2015
The Stoneridge was fantastic. So roomy and comfortable. The Ridge Cafe is fabulous. Great service staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The kitchen was well equipped
Cons: The broken sofa should be repaired.
Location: The location is great, although a little far to walk into town, it is a nice walk on a warm day.
This hotel is very well equipped for larger groups. The room was comfortable and clean. The pull out sofa in the den was broken but luckily the one in the living room was ok. It wasn't as comfortable for the person who had to sleep there, but it worked out ok for our family group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peace River, AB

Great Condo with nice hot tub

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: I was fairly quite.
Location: very close to town, cheap to take a taxi in for dinner and drinks. Could walk on a nice day in proper shoes.
Rented this condo through Expedia 'unpublished rates', great deal and received upgrade for being a gold elite member. 2 bedroom condo was very nice and had everything we needed. We were also upgraded to condo with a view, the view of the mountains was amazing, although to get this view you will be facing the the highway and the train tracks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pickering, ON

Nice Hotel in the Mountains

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Loved the decor, the comfy, homey feel of the place.
Cons: I wish that housekeeping restocked the dishwasher soap and laundry detergent more frequently.
Location: Easily within walking distance to "downtown" Canmore, but less than a 5 minute drive.
Beautiful 2 bed/2 bath unit. Full kitchen and laundry. Fireplace. Balcony with BBQ. Great view of the mountains. Close to highway and close to main part of town (less than 5 minute drive, but easily walkable). Beds and pillows were comfortable, and both were king size. Bedrooms were carpeted, the kitchen and bathtooms were tiled and the main living area was hardwood. There was a throw blanket on the couch which added a touch of comfort when curling up late at night watching TV. Each bedroom also had a TV. The only complaints I have is that you could hear every person walking/talking in the hallway as well as people on the floor above you and the traffic/trains outside. It became very noisy at times. The other complaints is that housekeeping came at erratic times, sometimes in the afternoon and would only tidy the beds and towels. Sometimes they restocked the coffee, other times not. And they didn't restock the dishwasher soap, but the hotel requires that you run the dishwasher prior to leaving. Underground parking was nice, but a lot of cars were parking on the street (both sides) making entry and exit difficult at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great place to stay in Canmore!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: This hotel is very clean, modern and well kept. It was hard to find anything wrong with it.
Cons: We were a little disappointed the pool closes at 10pm but understand it's for the respect of the people staying around the pool.
Location: Walking distance from the town centre.
We had a great say. Everything was as to be expected when viewing the place on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted May 4, 2015
Amazing location! Amazing view! Very comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice hotel . Great view. Only complaint was the bathroom floor needed to be washed but really pretty minor issue . Love the view . Definitely would consider it for another stay .