Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Peace & serenity

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very peaceful in comparison to Banff!! Highly recommend; soaker tub was lovely & just what I needed at 7 months pregnant. In suite laundry was a bonus / unexpected surprise as my husband just returned from a salmon fishing trip on the west coast. Would definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
we were happy with the overall experience. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good price, comfortable, lots of room and the staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Nice hotel in Canmore just 20 mins away from Banff. King one bed suite was spacious, amenities such as laundry and dryer was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flatland, ohio

Great family resort in Canmore

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Read reviews on tripadvisor and decided to stay in Canmore vs Banff. This resort was perfect locale and 2 room suite awesome. Nice to have a heated pool and hot tub to come back to after active day of hiking. Rooms well appointed and clean. Happy to have a gas grill too! Restaurants overpriced everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Great hotel in Canmore

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We received a free upgrade from a two bedroom suite to a three bedroom. It was a surprise because we never asked for it. And it was amazing! The only thing wrong with our stay is that it couldn't be longer. Fabulous place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel, with plenty of space

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Lots of room, very comfortable, high-end furnishings
This is a very high quality property. If you have a family of four or more it's a terrific room. There's just three of us and it was excellent. Two pull-out sofas a king bed in the bedroom. Great property, would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect for Family

Posted Jul 16, 2014
.Very happy with our experience at Stone Ridge; rooms were modern; clean; well maintained; and very well equipped. Close to the highway and anywhere you need to go. Prices are very reasonable for the quality and service you receive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

The best place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: New, clean and friendly people.
Cons: n/a
Location: Banff, Lake Louise, Field B.C.
If you go to Banff, stay in Stoneridge Mountain Resort in Canmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BEAUMONT ALBERTA

QUIET PART OF CANMORE

Posted Jul 14, 2014
ONLY STAYED 3 NIGHTS, BUT HAD A SUPER TIME. WE ARE REGULARS TO CANMORE SO I AM SURE WE WILL RETURN TO THE STONERIDGE MOUNTAIN RESORT