Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

2 Day Honeymoon

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Everything we need was there, from cooking (we did none) to pool, hot tub, café. Even a house coat. Under ground parking.
Cons: longer stays
Location: this is canmore lots to see, shops, galleries, sidewalk cafes, nighty entertainment, great restaurants.
Excellent check -in experience, free upgrade, sparking wine in our suite. Kings size accommodations for two. Beautiful view of the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

price doesn't match the quality of my sleep

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff were not always courteous When we asked for more blankets towels and pillows one got upset with us. The pullout bed was horrible!! The springs were popping and it was incredibly lumpy. Ok for small children -not adults. Housekeeping staff took our extra towels and didn't replace them. We had 4 adults in the condo and only 2 bath towels. When an itinerary states 4 adults maybe the housekeeping staff should be aware how many towels to leave. Also housekeeping did not put the pullout bed away which is something I believe should be done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wetaskiwin

Comfortable location in the mountains.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We had a great stay at Stoneridge Mountain Resort. The room was spacious and had everything you could ask for. I would definitely stay there again and for longer! H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Accommodations were beautiful. We had the 2 bedroom suite. The room was very spacious with a full kitchen and spacious living area. Beautiful mountain views. Liked the underground parking. Would Definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Awesome!!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I stayed here with my family over Easter break. It is wonderful! The staff are amazing, the condos are beautiful and the outdoor hot tub and pool are the best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Nice hotel but not very relaxing

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms was great, room size was excellent and the bed linens were great.
Cons: Pillows were all quite thick, I am used to sleeping on thinner pillows so it was difficult on my neck. Noise level was high (Spring Break).
Location: Canmore is great, fun little town with great restaurants and shops to walk around. Hiking, skiing and a quick 20 minutes to Banff!
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Stone Ridge Hotel this past weekend and found the overall stay pleasing. However, since it was the end of Spring Break and Easter Long Weekend there were A LOT of families with children staying at the hotel. The children were running up and down the hallways, banging on the floors above us and making a lot of noise in the pool until it closed at 10pm. Normally this type of thing wouldn't bother us but we spent quite a bit of money for these accommodations and were hoping for a little rest and relaxation on our weekend away. We were particularly bothered by the loud banging from the room above us and even went as far as calling front desk to request that they try to keep it down. Apparently we weren't the only ones upset by this because front desk asked if we had called earlier as well (we hadn't). I think this probably could have been avoided had the hotel planned their rooms a bit better. Having the families in one area of the hotel and the other guests in a separate area would have gone a long way to ensure we had a quiet relaxing time at the hotel. I know this experience is coming off as mostly negative but for the most part the hotel is as beautiful as advertised. The rooms are big and have a nice size living area and kitchen which are totally stocked with the necessities. Also, the hotel is a 3 minute drive to town! Would I stay at Stone Ridge again? Yes, absolutely! Would I stay at Stone Ridge during Spring Break? No way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Spacious

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Very spacious and clean
Cons: the appliances need upgrading.
Location: excellent location. Surrounded by mountains. shopping is close by. Trails for hiking.
Did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the location, amenities. The suite was spacious, large bedrooms and excellent size living room and kitchen. Clean beds and bathrooms. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pierceland, Sk

Great family stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The decor was very nice and the overall feel was comfortable.
Cons: A larger hot tub with less chlorine.
Location: hiking, skiing
We used Stoneridge as a launch point to the ski slopes in Banff. Great value for a large family. We couldn't be happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Had a Great stay. Nice rooms enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Not much too the exercise room though - some free weights and a couple of cardio machines. No big deal though I would stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! Our pool and hot tub is perfect after a long run or work out in the exercise room. Our exercise room may be a bit smaller than other places however unlike other places it is open 24 hours. We are looking forward to your return to our resort in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Worth your $$$

Posted Apr 7, 2015
It's a well service resort which gives me a really good relaxation time. Me and my friends stays in the room with the den, we really like the walk in closet and the master bedroom washroom (with bath tub)! REALLY ENJOY MY STAY!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, We were very excited to read your review about your stay with us here at the Stoneridge Mountain Resort! We are so glad that you had a relaxing stay and that you really enjoyed the walk in closet as well as the bathtub! We are looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future!