Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flatland, ohio

Great family resort in Canmore

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Read reviews on tripadvisor and decided to stay in Canmore vs Banff. This resort was perfect locale and 2 room suite awesome. Nice to have a heated pool and hot tub to come back to after active day of hiking. Rooms well appointed and clean. Happy to have a gas grill too! Restaurants overpriced everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Great hotel in Canmore

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We received a free upgrade from a two bedroom suite to a three bedroom. It was a surprise because we never asked for it. And it was amazing! The only thing wrong with our stay is that it couldn't be longer. Fabulous place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel, with plenty of space

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Lots of room, very comfortable, high-end furnishings
This is a very high quality property. If you have a family of four or more it's a terrific room. There's just three of us and it was excellent. Two pull-out sofas a king bed in the bedroom. Great property, would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect for Family

Posted Jul 16, 2014
.Very happy with our experience at Stone Ridge; rooms were modern; clean; well maintained; and very well equipped. Close to the highway and anywhere you need to go. Prices are very reasonable for the quality and service you receive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

The best place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: New, clean and friendly people.
Cons: n/a
Location: Banff, Lake Louise, Field B.C.
If you go to Banff, stay in Stoneridge Mountain Resort in Canmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BEAUMONT ALBERTA

QUIET PART OF CANMORE

Posted Jul 14, 2014
ONLY STAYED 3 NIGHTS, BUT HAD A SUPER TIME. WE ARE REGULARS TO CANMORE SO I AM SURE WE WILL RETURN TO THE STONERIDGE MOUNTAIN RESORT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

beautiful place!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: beautiful luxury appt....so much better than a hotel room! free parking and wifi worked well
Cons: nothing really....ok maybe a Starbucks in the lobby lol
Location: great little town , wish we had had more time to visit Area
great break from typical hotel rooms! chance to do a bit of laundry and relax a bit in the suite! wish we had planned afew more nights here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I loved the size and the comfort of each room.
Location: Walking distance to Canmore, easy to follow walking trails. Close access to the Highway.
Very happy with the facilities, cleanliness of rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Got free upgrade being Expedia Elite, which was a pleasant surprise. Rooms were very clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm days - no A/C

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Air conditioning broke - room was too warm No other issues