Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The room was great with a nice private balcony. The kitchen was well stocked. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. All in all a very pleasant experience. I'd stay here again, for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful space!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: An indoor pool sure would be nice
I was pleasantly surprised at what an exceptional room Stoneridge Mountain Resort provides. Like my own little apartment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We loved this condo! Beautiful view of the mountains, very cozy furniture and beds, and very welcoming staff. The pool and hot tub were very nice. We plan to stay here again this summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Christmas in the Rockies

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: It is located in Canmore, about 15 miles out of Banff, which was great, all of the beauty of the Rockies with a lot more room and less people
Location: Only 15 miles to Banff, skiing and on to Lake Louise and the hot springs.
We stayed at Stonebridge for Christmas - it was a great get away from the normal. The Units were clean and nicely furnished, and the kitchen was great asset for cooking Christmas Eve Dinner. The front desk gave us information on activities and restaurants open over Christmas, and the family has a Horse Drawn Sleigh ride and a great Christmas Dinner with Turkey and the trimming. Definitely would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Was great to have own place with kitchen while in Banff, lovely people and very nice rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, AB

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good quality room.
Cons: Upstairs guests kept stomping on floor, hotel staff could have followed up with guests after we complaint.
Location: Awesome restaurants, view and shops.
Great! Temperatures were mild, snowing and the view was breathtaking. The hotel was really nice, good room setup and under ground heated parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful Resort in the Canadian Rockies.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
My husband and I traveled to the Canadian Rockies for the first time and stayed at this resort in Canmore. The place was beautiful and clean with a great layout. Convenient location to Banff and outdoor activities. Resort staff were super organized, friendly and attuned to guest needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Indoor garage, winter hot tub and pool, coffee shop
Location: 20 minutes from Banff and 50 minutes from Lake Louise but for what you get for the price well worth it.
Very nice place with all of the amenities....worth the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The room and quality and how clean it was
Cons: The tv channels are minimal
Location: Its excellent
Nicest hotel I ever stayed at. I will be back. The size of the room was amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Not a Family Friendly Experience

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Better monitoring of guest behavior in the pool area. Put some soundproofing in the floors and solid doors in the suites and hallways.
The Good: The suites are laid out well and the available amenities within the suite are terrific. The hotel staff at checkout were very interested to hear our story (see below) and did whatever they could to help make it right. The Bad: Light switches and walls were filthy. Glass stove top had taken some severe abuse to the point that we were concerned about using it. The walls and ceiling have no insulation or sound proofing. You hear every footfall and laugh. If you are unfortunate to be overlooking the pool it is very noisy. The Worst: The kids (5 and 3 years of age) were very excited about an outdoor pool and hot tub that is open year round. We attempted to enjoy the pool area at 4pm on a Saturday. The hot tub was ringed with empty beer cans and bottles. We had to step over them and cups used as ash trays. There was a large group of "adults" in the hot tub that were in various states of drunkenness. We could only stand it for 20 minutes before the antics of these people forced us to retreat back inside. When we voiced our concern to the Front Desk staff on our way by they appeared uncomfortable and unsure of what to do. The partying and noise in the pool area continued into the evening until the pool was closed at 10pm. During that time I heard one other guest ask the partiers to quiet down. He was greeted with a "Why don't you come down here and make me?" After 10 the party moved inside and kept the noise level high until the wee hours of the morning.