Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Nice cozy motel centrally located

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Quaint and small and very affordable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants and parks nearby all within walking distance.
Quiet and comfortable. Really homey. Parking always available. Very safe location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Hotel did the job I needed it to do.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and homely. The staff were excellent and really helpful, specially with my very heavy suitcase.
Location: It was very convenient to downtown Banff for walking, catching buses etc.
I stayed at the Driftwood 2 weekends either side of horse trek into the mountains with Holiday on Horseback. The hotel was obviously a little elderly and the reception was at the Ptarmigan hotel next door. However it was warm clean and comfortable and had everything I required of a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

My Driftwood Inn experience

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: We like the location of the Hotel.
Cons: Cooling system in our room.
Location: There are so many attractions in and around Baff. Be sure to get the complimentary Bus Pass and leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel.
The Inn is located in downtown Banff and within walking distance to the restaurants and shopping establishments. The room where we stayed is comfortable enough to spend the night except that the room was hot when we first came in and we have to open the window and turn on the oscillating fan that was provided in the room. We kept the fan on all night while we were sleeping. As far as the cleanliness of the room we did not have any problem. The towels and the bed sheets were all clean and smelled fresh. The Bed cushion is ok and comfortable enough. The staff at the Front Desk (Ptarginan Inn) are very friendly and helped us enjoyed our visit by supplying us with Bus Passes to visit Banff's attractions. Overall our experience is pleasing. It could have been excellent if the room temperature can be controlled without using the fan. I reported this problem during our first day and I was told that they will send their Maintenance man. We were gone so I am not sure if he showed up because the room was still hot when we came back with the thermostat set to lowest possible setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: On the main drag.
Cons: Update the older driftwood inn part.
Location: On the main drag, so lots.
Difficult to find as the name was changed & owned under a new chain/property even though it is advertised as "driftwood inn."
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Libby from Calgary

Good basic place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed last year for the Banff Gran Fondo and found it quiet and clean. This year however there were some young female adults who were extremely loud at 3am while walking down the hallway. I was not the only person who went & told them to be quiet. They then came back a hour or so later, quieter than before but still noisey. Otherwise it was a good stay. We really appreciate the hotel letting us keep our car parked until after the bike event. We'll probably stay there next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Thelmon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by C from ny

None

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
I didn't like this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels