Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Sarasota, FL.

Exceptional experience

Posted Apr 5, 2014
My wife and I had stayed at Fairmont Banff Springs last winter and skied in the area. We had a great time so this year we decided to come back and enjoy the trill of the Canadian Rockies mixed with civility of people toped with fabulous hospitality of the Fairmont resort. We arrived at Calgary airport around 1PM to find out that our luggage was not transferred from American Airlines to West Jet in Miami. Needles to say for the first 3 days of a 5 day stay we had only our clothes which we had on from Tampa Florida. Upon mentioning this to the staff at Fairmont we were treated like royals, the entire staff did every thing within their means to make us feel comfortable. The concierge Rory, and Robert spent many hours on the phone with West Jet and American Airlines to find our luggage and Lawrence at front desk surprised us with a beautiful tray of fruit , cheese and wine that was delicious and made us feel so at home. We can not say enough about Fairmont and the beauty of the surroundings, but the hospitality and service was first class. I am sorry that we couldn't say that about American Airline and their rude customer service rep. on the phone.( but they have new paint job on their planes WOW that will solve all their short comings ). we will recommend this resort to all of our friends and family members and hope to go back next year, we are also thinking about a summer vacation in the area. Thanks Fairmont.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Our concierge team is delighted to hear how much you appreciated their efforts. It was their pleasure to have been of assistance to you! The Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from calgary, ab

"Gold floor" how can one go back.....

Posted Mar 29, 2014
What a majestic hotel. With great staff, service and amazing choices of food. That's without even leaving the hotel. Also must not forget the spa, amazing, amazing, AMAZING!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
We appreciate and value your feedback so much. Thank you for your positive review of Fairmont Gold. The Fairmont Banff Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CD from Calgary from calgary

Family sanctuary

Posted Mar 25, 2014
From the moment we arrived at the "castle", we knew we were going to be treated like royalty. They wouldn't take a tip at the bell-desk, but thAnked me for offering. Luxury, exclusivity and a family friendly atmosphere! We'll be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting with your family. We do appreciate the kind review. The Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JeM from calgary

Always awesome

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Experiencing the Gold level never disappoints, the staff, the extras and the ambience is fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of your Gold Floor Experience at The Fairmont Banff Springs. We do appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Pakefield England

Poor room due to expedia booking

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: spa facilities very good.
Cons: Free bus shuttle to ski run.
Location: Location good - walking distance to downtown Banff.
Have stayed at alot of Fairmont hotels and given a small room due to expedia booking....complained and got an upgrade after initial night but a disappointing start.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of the shortfall in your arrival and are pleased to know that our team was helpful to you The Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 STAR!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, size of hotel and very friendly staff.
Cons: Price
Location: Anything and everything in Banff!
Very nice hotel. 5 STAR 100%. Expensive but well worth the money. Treated like royalty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to know you had an outstanding visit. The Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Cambridge MA

Outstanding

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Beautiful castle, fantastic staff, amazing location, great restaurants. Expensive but worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We love to hear that our guests are enjoying the hotel and the engaging service we provide. We hope you can return again. The Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old world charm

Posted Mar 4, 2014
I have always wanted to stay at this hotel and it met all my expectations and end exceeded them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. We do truly appreciate it. The Fairmont Banff Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Toronto, Ontario

Historic hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The outdoor pool was amazing -spectacular view of the mountains. Concierge was very helpful to arrange our skiing/snowboarding lessons.
Cons: The prices for the stay and eating in the hotel are too much. Spending $30 per person for breakfast is much too high.
Location: Right near the town of Banff
Lots of history and superb views of the mountains. The hotel has some very unique features and the staff is exceptional helpful and always available for anything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time. The Fairmont Banff Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, expensive, both a good experience.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: the building, and history.
it was a great nights sleep. had a great time touring the castle.