Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Quality and service outstanding.
Cons: Don't need to change anything.
Location: Simply take in the scenery, including river down below.
First visit to Banff for my wife. Banff Springs hotel did not disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Banff Springs

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We visit the Banff Springs at least once/year but this is our first time staying over night. Everything was as expected from a 4-star hotel, however, in our opinion not worth the premium price. There was some minor construction underway in the our hallway (no noise, just obstacles in the way) and there was a dog staying in the room next us (it stopped barking before we needed to call the front desk). The Banff Springs is definitely worth visiting, just difficult to justify the cost to stay over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful (but pricey) hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We spent two nights and really enjoyed the room, the pool, and the view. Eating anything at the hotel is expensive for what you get. Also, for the price of the room, I would expect wifi to be included, but it isn't. A nice experience, but we'll stick to the Rimrock for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the Rockies

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Perfect hotel in the Rockies! Great room with a scenic view and a very professional staff! Would reccomend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitby Ontario

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Went for a wedding. A wonderful time with my whole family together. Close enough to town that we could walk. Accommodations lovely. Beds very comfortable! Beautiful view everywhere you look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Gold floor.... Suite.....incredible view..... Gorg

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The staff were amazing, friendly but didn't impose on us.... The room was unbelievable gorgeous and the view was incredible. The gold floor lounge was wonderful and the food was delicious. We had a fabulous holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Extraordinary Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: It`s history, historical tour, experienced staff, the stunning view and landscape made it`s prestige.
Location: It is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The hotel offers an extensive variety of fun activities.
From the moment I arrived, I was welcomed by an amiable staff member. Their outstanding service made my hotel experience one of the best I have ever had. Their attention to details is a common denominator in everything they do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, tired and slightly impersonal

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Having to pay for the wifi was disapointing - what next - paying for the hot water?
Overall enjoyed our stay as the building is so interesting and in a wonderful location but felt the hotel was a bit tired and impersonal. Lovely swimming pool especially the heated outdoor pool when it is snowing. Disappointing that you are asked to pay for wifi as having travelled for a month across Canada this was the first time we had been asked to pay for it. Ate one night in the pub down the hill by the golf course and the food was very average. Not sure the hotel is worth it's accolades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will share it with our team and of course we take it to heart. We always strive to grow and learn and improve from the feedback we receive. The Fairmont Banff Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Iconic Hotel in Banff.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The grandeur of the hotel, the history.
Cons: The bed should be upgraded.
Location: Walking in town, the Gondola up sulphur mountain, the hot springs, bow falls and check out the elk that hand around.
From the moment you drive up you are treated with respect and made to feel like a very important guest. The hotel is pricey and the room was very small and bed was too soft. But it's clean and upscale, and just glad to say I have stayed there and experienced this historic beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are pleased that you experienced engaging service and enjoyed your stay. The Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom

Just an awesome hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, hotel is full of interesting history, couldn't have asked for better
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The Fairmont Banff Springs