Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T Wood from Edmonton

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Overall it was a good trip, the only problem were the vending machines were broken and there was no water to purchase in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat hot tub

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Hot tub looks like it's in a cave. Friendly, knowlagble staff. Room was small, but that's not why we went to Banff! I would return here next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from M

Great hotel in Banff, for a great price.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Amazing stay. I have zero complaints, except for the fact that the staff started to prepare cleaning the rooms around 6 am and their carts were quite loud outside our room. However I am sure to stay here whenever I return to banff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Alberta

Great atmosphere

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very clean, kind staff... walls were a bit thin...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry

Nice design

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Liked the cave hot tub and the outside hallway design. Was nice to step out of your room for fresh air instead of trekking downstairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good atmosphere

Posted Apr 7, 2014
All in all it was very nice parking was a bit tight at times but everything else was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CG from Edmonton

Excellent hotel. Overall rating is a 5.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and decor was fabulous. Geared to the entire nature of Banff surroundings.
Cons: It was fantastic.
Location: Location was fabulous. Parked underground in heated parkade and walked everywhere. Excellent restaurants all within walking distance.
When we arrived, check in was quick and the Hotel upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite. Although I have not visited Banff previously, this is going to be a priority on my bucket list. Banff is beautiful and the Fox Hotel was fabulous. Extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. Chili(s) restaurant was awesome! 5* for the FOX Hotel and Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MArtin from Surrey UK

WInter Break

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The facilities were as we expected, the staff were very helpful and rapidly sorted out the few problems we did have.
Cons: Better central lighting and control in the rooms, variety of pillows some of which I found slightly hard. The light was slow so patience was required
Location: 10 minute walk into town, great variety of eating locations in adjacent hotels when not using the hotels own Chillies restaurant which was very good.
The suite for our 9 night stay was just what we wanted with plenty of room to relax in after a days skiing. Used many of the facilities including Chillies for breakfast and some evening meals, hot tub(great way to ease to bones after a days skiing), laundry, Wifi , ski lockers in car park. SKi bus pick up was at the adjacent hotel (2 mins walk) and was always punctual. Skied at SUnshine Village and Lake Louise - check out the Ski Friends and the free tours they offer which was great way to find your way around the ski areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Love the hot tub, location and the set-up with the indoor/outdoor feel of the courtyard
Cons: Better elevator - so slow.
As we walked in we were pleasantly greeting and offered a room upgrade free of charge. i had been to this hotel before a long time ago and I was again reminded why I enjoyed my previous stay. Staff was very friendly, especially at the restaurant for breakfast. Room was great, clean and spacious for my wife and two kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hotel room was clean and staff were friendly. Really good location and excellent restaurant in hotel