Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The only problem was that the walls were very thin. You can sometimes hear others conversations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Bring your own pillows

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows
Location: Great liquor store nearby with reasonable prices. Walking distance from the town center
I came here for a mini family stay-cation. Although I had a great time with my little family, I was disappointed with the hotel. I checked in and there were 3 people behind the desk but only 1 person who knew how to check people in. The other person had clearly stated to me "I don't know how to do this" while looking up my name in her computer. When I booked the hotel 3 weeks prior, I had asked for a quiet room preferably on the 4th floor and a Queen sized bed. We got a twin bed on the 3rd floor next door to a bachelorette party. That's sure quiet when you have a 1 year old sleeping. The bed pillows were fluffy and rock hard. My husband and I were unable to sleep all night and at one point even tried to use the decorative pillows on the couch for comfort. I couldn't have been more uncomfortable. We wished we brought our own pillows at least we would have slept! The breakfast was OK. I would say it's more of a light breakfast than a full breakfast. No eggs and bacon type breakfast. The grotto was nice and quiet. Great environment but water was on the scorching side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness

Really nice hotel in Banff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Good family room and spa was a great feature.
Cons: breakfast buffet could do with improving. A wider choice each day or different choices each day would be good. Got bored with food after day 3.
Location: Good location with a 10 minute walk into town. Our room was at the front would definitely ask for a room at the back.
Great stay in Banff and timed it right for excellent skiing in April 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location. Very nice hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location, price, parking, wifi, size of rooms.
Cons: A bit more variety on breakfast and better coffee would make this place perfect.
Location: Walking distance to town, short drive to Sunshine Village ski area.
We really liked this hotel. There are so many places to choose from and the price points are so similar, it was difficult to choose a hotel. In the end, I chose this one because it was walking distance to town (10 mins), had a sitting room, and a large hot-tub in a unique setting. They also include in room wifi and parking in the price, so there really are no hidden fees. The pictures of the rooms and hot tubs do not really do them justice - it is much classier than the photos make it look. Also, the restaurant in the hotel (Chilli's) was really nice. It looked like a chain-type restaurant, but the food was fresh and healthy and the staff were really fantastic. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Had the 2 bedroom suite and was very pleased with it, clean, spacious, chili's inside the hotel offering convenience and a free breakfast. The underground car park and the grotto where fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, ab

Neat hot tub - uncomfortable room

Posted Mar 29, 2015
As expected, the hot tub was pretty cool. The grotto style was different and lived up to the rave reviews about it! The hotel and rooms were clean and welcoming however we found our room to be hot and the bed uncomfortable. We opened windows and turned on the fan but that only helps so much! We might spend the night again depending on prices and availability in the area, but definitely would not spend an extended period of time. Continental breakfast was typical -there was a good variety of fruit to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Check on type of room

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Once checked in and went to room we found our room was a shared room with a locked door. Not our expectations. Checked with front desk and had to upgrade to receive a single status room that was not adjoining. When questioned the front desk, we were informed all rooms are adjoining unless you upgrade. Upgrade price was more expensive than regular single rooms elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Within walking distance of the main drag. Only issue was that my room was quite small (Room 220) compared to what I would generally be used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, Ab

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We loved the room and very thing about the hotel IT was a great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will work for must stay over in Banff hotel stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Room to maneuver around bed, toilet, entry door, not outside the main hotel, clean, clean, clean.
Location: Banff, you kidding? It's beautiful, just being there is enough.
Hotel with comfortable bed, but chain restaurant, Chiles. Breakfast was as any "hotel" breakfast, no hot items, other than toast or waffle. Room with two beds was so crowded, it was difficult to walk to the bathroom and no room to get into bed from one side. Did not like that I had to walk outside to get to the restaurant, to the hot tub, the underground parking, to get anywhere. Also, basement hot pools was open to the outside and had bird crap on some of the walls, which was so disgusting.