Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great hotel. Clean and the pool is a great amenity!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Average

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: employees
Cons: refrigerateor
Location: a bit far from downtown
i stayed in Fox during 2/9-13, 2015. i am very appreciative of the warmth and kindness from the stuffs. but the hotel is almost like paper structure. noise was clearly heard from up, down, and side. people talking on the phone along the walkway at 2am. people taking shower upstair & downstair at 3am. people went skiing at 6am. it is hard to rate a hotel with such a great stuff with so low a rating. i guess it would be a similar situation in other hotels in Banff. i knew it is not the failure of the hotel, but the guests. still it is a mix bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

2nd Stay but last one!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This is a beautiful spot with great staff, great service, excellent amenities but the beds and pillows were terrible. I was looking forward to sleeping in but ended up not being able to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great experience!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, great service and stuff.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast should be diversified a little bit.
Location: Close to the major attractions in Banff.
It's a great place to stay, clean and cozy. In winter time you can do a lot of things such as: skiing, hiking, snowshoeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great place, loved the cave hot tub, staff was friendly, decent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cold Lake, AB

Nice hotel located near the town centre.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The hot tub was great. Restaurant onsite and comfortable foray.
Cons: Breakfast was nutritious but the menu was the same for all four days we were there. The onsite fitness facility equipment was a little sparse.
Location: Located in a national park close to many ski resorts and the usual tourist activities .
Wanted a place to relax for a few days. The price was reasonable and the staff friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great place to stay - staff are helpful, upgraded our room when we got there even! Pools are clean and unique. Only drawback in my view is it seems to attract the party-goer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Nice hotel and good restaurant.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Reasonable rates, good restaurant attached and nice pool/ hot tub area. Clean rooms. A little noisy with cleaning staff in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Beautiful lay out and nice hot springs

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was a great places to stay. Loved the suit we had. Comfortable and quiet. Close to everything, only a short walk from the main strip in town. Hot springs were very nice and food was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pool is a great way to end the day

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Only stayed for one night, came out from Calgary to enjoy the mountains. Hotel has a good location within walking distance of downtown. Our room was clean, quiet, beds were comfortable. Nice breakfast in the morning and the cave/pool is a surprise and a great way to end the day. Music at the pool not compatible with relaxing atmosphere. All staff very friendly and helpful.