Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Boutique Place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very cute place. Still uses reall door-keys. Hotel room felt well up-kept and has night finnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very inviting/warm and accommodated our dogs!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Husband and I stayed here for the first time this last weekend. Our room was right next to the reception desk and it was a bit noisy. Our window was right next to the entrance so all we could hear were people checking in/out or walking in/out. It wasn't terribly loud but enough to make the dogs get ancy and didn't allow us to really relax. The room itself was comfortable and very clean. Can't complain about that! The staff are incredibly friendly!! She was so pleasant and loved our dogs and very knowledgable about the area. I would definitely come back but will probably try to request a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cliona from London, uk

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room with clean facilities. Good location for town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C from Edmonton

Tea & Cookies

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked our room here because I loved the old fashion look of it! I enjoyed the tea pot and cookies when we first walked in. So simpe, but such a great touch! Especially for tea drinkers like me. The fire place was a nice add in as well! We will definitely be staying here again on our next Canmore trip! It was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There to celebrate our 30th anniversary

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Our room was above the restaurant/bar on New Year's-need I say more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhonda

Comfortable Favourite

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Georgetown never disappoints! The unique rooms are always clean and comfortable, and the food at the pub is delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cozy

Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Calgary

Cosy traditional English hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Decorated for Christmas which was lovely, fires in the rooms and dressing gowns, pub/restaurant which again was cosy and comfortable .
Cons: Towels were adequate, but I like more. English tea (drink) was poor. They MUST get some decent strong tea like Tetley's English breakfast tea.
Location: Fine and near to Canmore which has plenty to do and is a good hopping off point.
Very nice experience. Welcome was OK but we were kept waiting quite a while to check-in and it wasn't as warm a welcome as you get in a B & B. Interesting stuff on a lot of the walls e.g. all the movies made in the vicinity.